MY HAPPIEST DAY EVER :AIR-CLINC WRITING CONTEST

in #air-clinic6 years ago (edited)

Does your heart feel burdened? Bad days happen to everyone just as good days. Just know that there are many people who want to trade place with you. Know the fact that when we desire for something, the universe will conspires on our behalves . When you fall, you rise. That is the beauty of life. Relax and read with me my happiest day.
images(5).jpg
source
Since my teens, my dad has been so nice and a root to my success story. He appreciated the habit of optimism and made it our guidance till date.

When I was about to write my SSCE, my challenge was ‘fear’. Most of my colleague flew to ‘miracle center’ because of fears for failure. I wanted to do same but my dad will not allow me due to his principles and disciplines. He appreciated self-reliance and have zero tolerance for exam malpractice. I have to stay with faith.

He normally says, Ayobami, you must make yourself proud, I want to be proud of you, you must pass your exam at one sitting or else your educational affairs would not concern me again.
9k=.jpg
source
I prepared so hard with lots fasting and prayers. He believed whatever I did would be guidelines for my siblings.

The exam came, I was doing well until the mathematics turns. Suddenly, I started shivering, that was exam tension. It took me about 45 minute before I could put myself together. We finished all the exams and graduation ceremony followed. It was fun filled.
Many weeks later, the result came out. I bought scratch card without anyone’s knowledge. I locked myself in my room, input the checking details on my phone for the checking, as it was loading, I was breathing heavily. Finally the result was excellent. It was a glorious day. I screamed out and was very happy. My siblings and my dad came to find out what happened and rejoiced with me for the success. I won a tangible gift from my parent and my aunt. The day was indeed my happiest day.

WORD COUNT : 240

For more information about health and how to live a good life, kindly join us on discord via https://discord.gg/rqded5m
DQmbcN9aQAd51Cp89Ar6ixQjbTr5vJJEi3MfHFXe7fuZBTr.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @nice2you! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94