#AIR-CLINIC: Why I Donate My Medical Knowledge To Save Lives On The Steem Blockchain!

in #air-clinic6 years ago

Hello Steemians,

My name is Dr. George aka @nairadaddy. I graduated from the prestigious University Of Nigeria with an excellent medical degree in 2014. This was after 6 tough years of Medical School.
Screenshot_2018-01-25-09-42-19.png

For those that have a little perspective, you know what it means financially for a parent to raise a medical doctor. It cost thousands of dollars (or millions of Naira) for me to go through medical school. So why should I be doing this for free?

Sometimes I ask myself too! And I don't even know why? Lolx. Its not like I don't like to make money; far from that! If not for any other reason but for the fact that it took a lot of sleepless nights. Right?

I made my first cheque from medical practice in 2015 during my internship (aka House Job!). It did feel good to feel renumerated for the job. I must point out that its a lot of job actually.

Initially I had imagined that med-school was the toughest part. Nay! Sorry to disappoint you. Its not. After graduation thats when you begin the real hustle (whatever that is).

You spend long days at work. Sometimes you may not even see your family for days on end. The calls are stressful. Sometimes you may actually not even sit down for a whole frigging 24hrs.

If you are in an Emergency Unit for example or during Surgery postings you will literally be running from pillar to post to keep some patients alive. Yeah! Your ginger matters alot. What you do or don't do can keep a man alive or make him dead.

It still happens that many times, life still goes on despite all the efforts of the good doctor to retain the deceased in the earthly realm. Albeit, sometimes even after saving the life, you are not appreciated.

A "thank you" may be the most difficult thing you will ever get from some clients no matter how internally happy they are after you provide healthcare. SO why I'm I giving healthcare for free?
Screenshot_2018-01-24-08-54-19.png



First of all I think its because I like to funk things up alot. Really? Yeah! I love to mix in the element of surprise in everything I do. I love to be exceptional and different. I love to stand out.

We all have been witnesses to a healthcare sector that is so expensive that many middle class families are finding it difficult to use it maximally. Now downscale a little and imagine what the poor must be going through. So does it now mean that health is only for the rich?

That's the question that plagues me everyday in my lonely times. Really, Who will bell the cat? or put more succintly who will heal the unhealthy cat? God? or Humanity?

Another attribute of mine is that I love to be the one with solutions to problems. I have always loved solving complex issues. Perhaps thats why I did excellently well in Mathematics back in my Secondary school days. I also excelled in computer studies.

My personal mantra is "SOLUTIONS are the way forward" . So many people dwell on the existing problems and rather complain about it. I observed something though; sulking has never solved anything. Instead it adds another layer sadness and worry* to the equation which unbalances it.

When that happens you know where the scale tilts to? It just disorganizes our world. There are just too many problems awaiting solutions and healthcare is one of them.

To me, health is the first need of every man. Not food. Not cloth. Not shelter. Definitely Not Money. If a person is not healthy, all these other pleasures become unpleasurable. An ill person cannot eat ( loss of appetite ). An ill person loses sense of a lot of things. WHo gives a frigging rat's ass what you are wearing when you are ill?

Ill-health sucks! The current system sucks too! So when you combine ill-health with the current system, you get a sucker. Lolx. Could it be made better? Many said "No" but I said "YES".

PicsArt_01-25-10.03.04.png
SUPERHERO-DADDY: "Impossible Is Nothing, Remember?"



I'm on a blockchain that tells me everyday that Impossible Is Nothing. And I believe that with every atom in every cell in every nerve in my body. I trust the Steem blockchain to hand me over a machine to design a future that will outlast time itself. The legacy I want to build in the health sector is not for the short-term but for a long long haul. Even after I'm gone, #AIR-CLINIC will still stand as that new system that changed the way things of the old were done.

WHY Not?

Gone are the old days of doing things the old way. This is a new era in healthcare and I'm happy to one of the people championing it.

In Martin Luther King (jnr)'s voice; I have a dream that one day, those that seek healthcare will no longer be judged by the size of their pockets but by the gravity of their illness. I have a dream that everyone will have access to quality healthcare.

Free doesn't mean poor quality in any way. This is human life. Everyone deserves a chance at quality standard healthcare comparable with that in every part of the world. That's what we endeavour to provide everyday at #AIR-CLINIC. Infact we aim for better services than the best.

✓ We are the first HOSPITAL that involves the clients in a preventive approach to healthcare via our daily discussions.
✓ Our CONSULTATIONS ARE PRIVATE which means that your secrets are safe with your healthcare service providers.
✓ We are already working on something; A SYSTEM THAT WILL REWARD YOU generously for visiting our hospital. Imagine a world where you get paid for seeking healthcare instead of the other way round.
Screenshot_2018-01-23-08-14-39.png


Without spilling out everything in our coffers, or letting the cats outta the crypto-bags, I'll draw a conclusion here.

I am a medical doctor aka The Blockchain Doctor. So this is what you get when you combine a medical degree, a crypto-universe that believes in impossibilities and of course a heart that cares deeply.

Yeah! We could actually fulfill the dreams of Michael Jackson and Heal The World... we can Make it a better place...for you and for me and the entire human race...

We can defeat avoidable deaths by preventative health education first and early treatment of ailments. I, Dr. George; a citizen of the world hereby pledge my knowledge for the betterment of the people of the world!

May God Bless Our Good Intentions & Actions!
AMEN!



JOIN THE ONLY HEALTHCARE FACILITY BASED ON THE STEEM BLOCKCHAIN!

Our DISCORD Link : https://discord.gg/rqded5m
DQmR5Mpo8hUR9TfQ15ny6ZAJpmxF8ZKT2mXkyHJ91k9RPxT_1680x8400.png

follow_nairadaddy.gif

Sort:  

Wow

This is a really nice initiative.

I must commend that you really do have a heart of gold.

I could literally feel the love and care in every line of your post.

God bless you real good for this initiative and may God see it through.

Thank you @julietisrael,
I appreciate dear!

You're welcome

You are really pouring out your heart here, not easy raising a doctor in nigeria. Kudos to your parent. Nice piece.

Thank you bro @charlescarter. Keep steeming!

boss GOD will continue to multiply you because you care for the,uncared for.

WHAT YOU GAVE OUT FREE MUST SOONER OR LATER PAY YOU BACK A FEE.

THE ABOVE STATEMENT IS THE SECRET MANY PEOPLE DON'T UNDERSTAND ABOUT LIFE THAT THE MOMENT YOU CHOOSE TO SERVICE THE UNIVERSE FREE, THE UNIVERSE WILL SEEK FOR A POSSIBLE WAY TO COMPENSATE YOU WITH A FEE BEYOND WHAT YOU WOULD HAVE GOTTEN IF YOU CHARGED FROM THE ONSET.

KEEP DOING THE FREE THING AS MUCH AS YOU CAN AND YOU WILL NEVER REGRET YOU DID.

THIS ATTITUDE WORTHS EMULATING, THANK YOU BOSS

Thank you @mike4christ! I appreciate the titbits of wisdom. Keep steeming!

Wow, so excellent iniciative, Congrats, you have a big heart, I would like to be part of this... Greetings from Venezuela.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

The blockchain doctor you said it all. I concur with everything you wrote.

Thank you @eprolific. Keep steeming!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by NairaDaddy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

this is a great plan, i. endorsed this, yea you are right about that the struggle for parents to raise a medical doctor in Nigeria mostly is like a tug of war, because of the country's eco..... my, but you are lucky you came out smiling and setting up a good initiatives, kudos

Thank you @marshalllife. I thank God too for everything! Keep steeming!

keep steeming keep keep steeming thanks @nairadaddy the man above is your guild

This right here is exactly why you're @nairadaddy and now super-hero daddy.
Impossible, indeed is nothing!
Air-clinic oyeeee!!!

Yeah my dear daughter! Lolx. Impossible Is Nothing!. Keep steeming!

Blockchain Doctor on point.
I recently joined the air-clinic discord group. It's been fascinating seeing an innovative integration of blockchain with medicine.
Your philanthropic medical gift to humanity won't go unnoticed.
You are a blessing, bro!

Thank you @mickyscofield. We will always keep doing our very best to keep saving lives. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66437.31
ETH 3491.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69