AIR-CLINIC WRITTING CONTEST: THE QUEST TO MAKE ENDS MEET

in #air-clinic7 years ago (edited)

images (97).jpeg
Image source

We all know the popular saying that states "the love of money is the root of all evil" but permit me to add that the lack of money is the root of more evil.
images (98).jpeg
Image source

As we were hanging out that Sunday evening, Emeka's phone rang. I heard him directing the caller to where we are. In about 20 minutes time, a black Mercedes jeep, 2018 model, pulled over.
A flashy looking young steped out of the car and came to join us.
images (99).jpeg
Image source

Emeka said to me "meet my boss" and to the man, he said "meet my best friend". The man stretched forth his hand for a handshake. We shook and exchanged pleasantries. "order for anything we want to eat or drink", he said. We made our orders continued our gist. I was totally displaced when the man said to Emeka "baby, where would you want me to take for your birthday celebration, Dubai, London or name it"?, Emeka quickly winked at him and rolled his eyes towards my direction and they changed the topic immediately. The man later droped us off. But he demanded to see Emeka alone. I left the car and stood beside waiting. Emeka came out of the car later and the man drove off.
As we were walking down the street, i just could not talk at all until Emeka broke the silence and said to me "i know you are confussed right, yes i know. See, its not what you think. He is ready to take good care of me. He promised to buy me a car, take me around the world, give me a house, change my wears and place me on a weekly allowance. All i will be doing for him is just to be his close friend, that's all bro".
I looked at Emeka and i still did not know what to say to him. After a while, he added "don't worry, we will enjoy his support very well bro". That was when i said to Emeka "bro, are for real, so, you are now a gay?, because of money"?, he cut in and said to me "ok you want to judge me now right, that's why people like you will die hungry. Simple things to do, to make ends meet, you will not do. Please, if my decision to move my life forward will cost me this our pathetic relationship, then let it be. If you are not tired of poverty stricken life and it's insults, me, i am and, am not going back on it. Please good night" he said and walked away.
unnamed (1).jpg
Image source

MY ADVICE
Our governments should really put plans in place for the youths because, many more good boys and girls will still go bad.
And you that is going bad, just remember that good name is better than silver and gold.
Thanks.
(350 words).
DQmbcN9aQAd51Cp89Ar6ixQjbTr5vJJEi3MfHFXe7fuZBTr.png
https://discord.gg/rqded5m

Sort:  

You have a minor grammatical mistake in the following sentence:

Please, if my decision to move my life foward will cost me this our pathetic relationship, then let it be.
it should be forward instead of foward.

Wow...its a typo. Devil. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81