AIR-CLINIC WRITING CONTEST: POISON,TOXIN AND KILLERS.

in #air-clinic6 years ago

Poison is any substance with an inherent property that tends to destroy the system of the body or impair health and has the potential to lead to death.
The use of overdose drug can be poisonous and may have the potential to lead to Death
imageSource
It was 4 years ago, I was feeling bone pain, I took 100mg of tramadol tablet the first day I didn't see any positive effect. The next day I was still feeling the pain since the pain was so severe I took 400mg. I slept off. But my breathing was not normal. After 2hours I woke up again to feel more severe pain. I was crying bitterly. I took another 400mg of tramadol. I was so weak. Not knowing I was killing myself gradually. After 4hrs I woke up, was feeling stomach pain, I started vomiting.
My mother walked in, she asked me what happened, I told her " I am having bone pains and I used 400mg twice". She shouted, "this girl has killed me". I just fainted. It was after 8hrs I woke up in the hospital, I asked the nurse that was with me what happened, she said "the 800mg of tramadol was poisonous to your body system that almost claims your life." while she was explaining the Doctor walked in and she excused us.
Doctor Yemi smiled and said, " Olamide, You are not going to die, Devil is a Lair". He asked why I used overdose tramadol, " Overdose of Tramadol is poisonous to the body system and can be toxin which has the potential to kill ". I said "Doctor the bone pain was too much I thought using 400mg twice will reduce the pain not knowing it is poisonous"
He said "You should've called me, or call your mum to bring you to the hospital, perhaps your PCV is Low and there's malaria parasite in your blood, that's why the analgesic isn't working."
I realized overdose of any drug like (analgesic drugs) can be poisonous to the body system.
Drug abuse can be poisonous.
Words count: 349
You can join the discord channel
https://discord.gg/EqPu5J
DQmf9K7U4BYfK4FbfgqebA4GwfDo8grQJxy6UQ9fHpekmf2_1680x8400 (2).png

Sort:  

Abusive use of drugs has become very rampant nowadays. Thanks for sharing this with us. Such a great and informative writeup.

Exactly, Drug is now rampant. Thanks, for reading through

Any substance can be a poison if you reached the concentration maximum tolerable. It's just a matter of dosage. Thank you for your educating article people need to read more about these things.

Exactly. Thank you for reading

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by midesignature from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32