Albino's are humans too.

in #air-clinic6 years ago (edited)

Albino according to vocabulary.com
is someone who is born with an absence of skin and hair pigmentation.
It’s no polite calling someone albino, they find it offensive.
The albino people have:
white hair
White skin
image

As a biochemist, lemme be proud a bit,

I would tell you that, it’s as a result of partial or complete loss of pigmentation of the skin pigment called melanin, which house a cell called the melanocyte, responsible for the colouration of the skin.

Albinism can be as a result of genetic mutations interfering with the production pigment or the inability of the patient to distribute it to keratinocytes.

SOME CHALENGES FACED
Ok, back at home in Lagos Nigeria, I have a friend who is an albino.
He won’t dare allow me put his picture here. I like hanging around with this young man because aside the fact that he makes me laugh, I always tease him of his skin colour. Well most times he would punch me for saying, but if a second person should dare try picking on him, we would both team up to beat that person up. Lol. Seriously, don’t even try.
image

Diet
He had to eat foods that have no salt in them or little salts in them, since salt have a way of affecting their skin colouration bringing lack spots on their skin.

Inferiority complex
my friend john is so loud, you notice him half mile away. One day I asked him he ever felt any inferior because of his skin colouration. Yes he said, but that was before, now he uses his skin colour and his problems to making people laugh.
I guess, when you laugh at your problem so hard, when others do, it will have little effects on you.

Vision impaired
Good thing I told the mom to get him a glass, well, yes, I know I have my own eye prolems, but it’s not as worst as that of my friend. If I could remember I gave him 100 naira to go get a glass, lol.
Albino's are humans too.

! image
346 words count
Stop the stigmatization,
Stop the discrimination
Spread the love.

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62