AIR-CLINIC WRITING CONTEST: MY LAST INJURY

in #air-clinic6 years ago (edited)

For the next five minutes, I did not pay attention to the consoling and soothing words offered by my team mates as well as the onlookers, let alone reply them. My mind wandered far away as I thought on the reactions of Collins' parents and siblings on reaching home.

It was during the long vacation. After a hectic and stressful second-term, I decided to go visit Collins who stayed at Calabar. I wanted to change my environment though amidst spending so much time and days in the city of Uyo - which is were I was born and raised. I packed a lot of clothes and some other belongings which I was going to use during my stay at Calabar. I told my parents and siblings and then took off.

I got to Calabar, it was a damn nice place to be apart from the roaming Ndito Boys. One fateful Saturday, my friend told me about a football competition between his barrack's boys and the nearby Police barrack's boys and asked if I would love to play. As a very good footballer, I said yes and we left for the field. Meanwhile, his parents told me not to go cause I was new there but I refused.

We got to the pitch, everything was set. The referee blew the whistle and the boys began action. I played at the No. 6 position. Five minutes into the game, an opponent player jabbed the ball high into my half and this was the first time the ball was coming towards my direction. Poor me! I had not even touched the ball for five minutes, lol.

I contested for my ball on air with the opponent striker. Unfortunately for me, I did not get to the ball. I lost my balance and little did I know that there was a loophole on the ground where I was going to land. My right leg went straight to the hole and the next thing I heard was 'kak'. My leg was fractured and gradually got swollen.
images (15).jpg

Ice blocks was used on the injured place.

WORD COUNT: 350

JOIN @AIR-CLINIC ON DISCORD HERE:
https://discord.gg/rqded5m

DQmbcN9aQAd51Cp89Ar6ixQjbTr5vJJEi3MfHFXe7fuZBTr.png

Sort:  

Wow! This is great content! You have received a free upvote from the Minnows Freedom Project for being a good Steemian and posting original content. To learn more about us or to support us, please visit @minnows-freedom. You can also find us on Discord. Stay cool, create good content and have a nice day!

@trufflepig <- I'm trying to figure out why he has such a hard time lately with this feature

I am sorry, I cannot evaluate your post. This can have several reasons, for example, it may not be long enough, it's not in English, or has been filtered, etc.

I am sorry, I cannot evaluate your post. This can have several reasons, for example, it may not be long enough, it's not in English, or has been filtered, etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55128.91
ETH 2303.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31