AIR-CLINIC WRITING CONTEST: My Happiest Day Ever!

in #air-clinic6 years ago

I had always wished to see. Mostly, to see myself but I couldn't cause I was blind. My mom kept telling me how handsome I was and how beautiful God's creation is. Each time she told me these, tears ran down my cheeks. She will always tell me that God was going to heal me; a resounding amen was usually my response.

Every Tuesdays, Thursday and Sundays, my mom usually dresses me up with attires I presumed were fine and then took me to church holding my hand. All of these years, I and my mom prayed one prayer which was ' Lord, please restore my sight'. We believed that God was going to answer someday.

On 16th April, 2002, my mom prepared me as usual for Sunday Worship Service in our church ( Christian Fellowship Evangelical). The moderator announced the worship session and told the singers to take over. The worship leader was a beautiful damsel which I could tell from her 'nightingale-like' voice.

She raised a song titled 'Miracle Worker'. She sang the song deeply and in a melodious manner. Being so thrilled in my spirit, I couldn't help but join in the worship as I sang along with her. Not so long , I was in another realm. I didn't know what was transpiring around me.

Out of the blue, I felt a warm air around me and it seemed as though someone touched me. Immediately, I felt something like a veil being taken off of me and for the first time in my entire life I saw something other than darkness; I saw light. At first, I thought I was daydreaming but I came to the realization that it was real.

I screamed 'I can see'. Everyone's attention was towards me. My mom who sat beside me pointed out her hands and asked how many fingers they were, I replied ten. She shouted in jubilation as the whole church joined in the frenzy. She then told me it was my birthday. So it was a double celebration for me.

Indeed, it was my happiest day ever.

WORD COUNT: 350


JOIN AIR-CLINIC ON DISCORD HERE:
https://discord.gg/rqded5m
DQmWVvpPdgZCkKUiT1B2SXVH5Cxdv9QR5E3QmpjvjbdiZnr.png

Sort:  

Wow! This is great content! You have received a free upvote from the Minnows Freedom Project for being a good Steemian and posting original content. To learn more about us or to support us, please visit @minnows-freedom. You can also find us on Discord. Stay cool, create good content and have a nice day!

Congratulations @liltom. Indeed a day of joy and gladness to the praise of God alone and no man can take away from you.

To God be the glory

Wow, i am touched by your testimony. My faith is revived. Thank you

Glad your faith is revived

Beautiful piece @liltom. God has been doing it and is still doing it, even now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29