A Cry From The Beyond... AIDS IS REAL, IT KILLS!!! (AIR CLINIC CONTEST #6).

in #air-clinic6 years ago (edited)

HIV AIDS.jpg

"Mum?" I tried to talk, and I was surprised how my voice suddenly became croaky.
"Jessica, how do you feel?" She asked, sounding sincerely concerned.
"I feel really weak mum, what happened, where am I?"
She looked up and fixed her gaze at an invisible figure hovering over us. I could see tears in her eyes, and knew whatever happened must be really bad. It only made me more curious.
Soon, the doctor walked in.
Her face was a familiar one, I then realized where I was, it was our family hospital, I was home!
"Doctor, please tell me what's wrong with me" I pleaded with her. She grabbed a seat and sat down with a sigh.
"Jessica, you were rushed in here in the early hours of the morning, we almost lost you upon your arrival but since then we’ve been able to stabilize you." I didn't understand what she was talking about. “Have you not checked your HIV/AIDS status before?" I couldn't answer. She continued anyway; "You tested positive to AIDS and at this stage, we’re afraid you’ve a few months left.”

At that point it all came back to me, I recalled the numerous times I had been critically ill and suppressed it with various herbs and pills. The numerous times I had unprotected sex with several rich men. How I always had to use uncomfortable pills to avoid getting pregnant, and the illegal abortion clinics I patronized when I did.

Apparently, the previous night I had been at a party with friends and just as I was about getting so intense with this new “catch”, I had passed out…

download (2).jpg

A year and 6months now, I watch my mum lay a flower on the plaque that marks my tomb. It’s exactly a year since I parted ways with her, leaving her shattered and inconsolable. I was her only consolation from her broken marriage, and she had sacrificed everything to give me the best of comfort she could. But stupid me, I had wanted more.

AIDS is real, I wish I had paid attention when people told me.

Word count: 350

image1 source

image2 source

This post was inspired by @air-clinic. Join @air-clinic discord community using https://discord.gg/rqded5m

Sort:  

Really touchy story! Though it not real one but the situation is real in our world now. It is bringing much sorrows in our families. Proper educations mixing with morality can save us from this silent killer.

absolutely!...thanks

Anally Inflicted Death Sentence.

Wow!
This is a sad story😔😔.
Imagine if she had been aware of the dangers of HiV/Aids!
Maybe she would have been more careful having sex unprotected!

We need to make people aware of the dangers of this disease!
Nice post by the way!

Now this one touched me.

thanks for reading

aids everything over

Touching story.
And we all need to be aware of Hiv/aid.
Possibly monthly check up to know ones statue.

Painful...she ruined her life

AIDS is real and deadly
we all should be aware of this and careful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68241.10
ETH 3783.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65