AIR-CLINIC WRITING CONTEST 25: "My Last Severe Headache"

in #air-clinic6 years ago

Between nebulae I remember that tremendous headache. Confused images of that day intertwine in my mind. I felt powerless because I could not protect my family as I always had, I wanted to transmit calmness with my gestures but I could only look to my left side. In my mind I had all those words that I should say but could not speak. I tried many times to stand up but I could not get up. I remember hearing ambulance sirens, many cries and phrases of despair. I had to sit still and let myself go. I realized that I was in a hospital when I saw the doctor with his white coat and stethoscope around his neck, the nurse taking my blood pressure over and over again. My wife and children always by my side. Then there is a great void in my memories. As I heard, I was unconscious for a month. Now I have a sense of what happened to me, of what started with that headache.

It is the case that I had been suffering from hypertension for years, but had no symptoms (asymptomatic). In general I felt good health, although on one occasion a doctor recommended a catheterization, I did not, I thought that taking aspirin (anticoagulant) was enough. That day, my tension was very high, I felt a little dizzy but I did not worry. Then there was a bad irrigation in my brain which caused blood vessels to burst and blood began to accumulate in my cranial cavity increasing barbarously the pressure against my brain mass and damaging the tissues. All this was part of the process of a stroke which caused a hemiplegia on the right side of the body.


Image Source

Thank God, medical science and the care of my children and my wife, I am now back home, but with a great lesson learned. For me it is a bit late because I must live with the consequences, but for others I leave my experiences. Pay attention to your body's signals, a medical check-up in time can save your life.

Words Counter: 348
@juanmolina

Visit air-clinic comunity in discord here
"Feel free to contact us if you have a product or service you want others to know about!"

JUDGES: @thelovejunkie, @nairadaddy
SPONSOR: @AIR-CLINIC

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63606.08
ETH 2603.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83