My Thought About Abortion “Air – Clinic”

in #air-clinic6 years ago (edited)

Whenever I hear of “Abortion”, the first thing that comes to my mind is how I lost my little sister who got pregnant, aborted it without the family knowing and how she ended up committing suicide? Come along in my little story.
images.jpeg
Image

My Experience

My little sister (Janet) was the last born of the family of 3. A 14-year-old SS2 student with a rapid growth, my parents, myself and my elder brother did our best to always give her lectures on sex education as we realized her boobs and beauty were deceiving her.

Janet was always acting normal and decent at home so we felt she was heeding our advices until the unexpected happened.

It was on a Saturday evening when all family members except Janet were sitting in the living room when Janet suddenly struggled to gain entrance in the house and immediately slumped, all we noticed was that she was bleeding uncontrollably, without thinking twice; we rushed her to the family hospital.

Luckily for us, she was saved and the doctor said if we had waited for another 30 minutes, we would had lost her and unfortunately, the doctor made us realize that Janet had an abortion which was not properly conducted and which led to complications.

Not believing the doctor, my mum hurriedly dashed into Janet’s ward to confirm if it was true, all my little sister could do was to cry profusely as she couldn’t deny the allegations where she also narrated how an SS3 boy in her school impregnated her and took her to a quack doctor for abortion. She said the aborted pregnancy was a triplet which made the abortion more difficult (she took a picture of the triplet which I will share it here.

To make matters worse, the doctor called my parents into her office and informed them that after series of tests, they discovered that my little sister’s fallopian tube had been damaged in the process of the abortion, meaning that she could never give birth again.

This unfortunate event happened in 2005 and by 2015, Janet committed suicide and leaving a note as to why she did it. Our family have not been the same after then.

I'm sure you must have learnt a lesson or two from my story and remember “SAY NO TO ABORTION”.

Word count: 350

images.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59965.71
ETH 3286.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36