There Nothing as pleasant as a Good Medical Service: My submission for Air-clinic Contest

in #air-clinic7 years ago (edited)

A lot of people end up becoming more ill after a visit to the hospital or clinic not because they weren't treated with the right drugs but because of bad customer service and care which generally leads to bad experience in most of our medical facilities. In this write up I will examine my experience with one of the clinics (Name withheld) I hold at high esteem in Abuja FCT Nigeria.

images.jpgsource

The introduction of HMOs (Health Maintenance organizations) has helped to provide medical care to a lot of people and at the same time some employers of labor have also taken advantage of it to provide substandard medical care to its employees by paying little for medical care or going for substandard HMOs in other to cut cost.
Before today I used some other clinic (names withheld) as my HMO clinic and the experience was a bad one. The front desk nurses lacked manner of approach. Sometimes you would visit, and the nurses will tell you that there is no doctor on sit, and won’t offer further help.

So, on this faithful day that I walked in to this new hospital (that I choose after been frustrated with the previous) it was strange seeing a front desk nurse welcome me with a smile like that of a morning rose, I had to look around to ensure that I was in a clinic connected to my HMO. After a while to ensure that I was actually at the right clinic I leaned towards the lady and said “I am from XYZ HMO and I am here to access medical care and she replied with a smile and said yes I see that from your card and I am going to assist to you all the way through. She booked an appointment for me with a doctor who recommended some test and drugs for me. To be sincere immediately I left the clinic I was already feeling better because of the care I got from them.

After this experience it dawned on me that care is the first step to any patient’s recovery.
U5dsUbHwBTpiZGVM3KNhX527ndLFuUf_1680x8400.png
Length: 350

Sort:  

There are hospitals and there are hospitals.Some nurses are unfriendly and rude. If you are not treated kindly in a hospital that should be known for hospitality, HMO or NHIS, change it.

Thanks my dear you have said it all

You are absolutely right.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ijele to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62647.29
ETH 2439.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66