HOW I STARTED WEARING PHOTOCHROMIC LENSES (AIR-CLINIC)

in #air-clinic7 years ago (edited)

s-l500.jpg
Ref1

My last hospital visit was on the account of my eyes getting reder than normal. I had lived with this predicament for quite a long time and didn’t see it as a problem.

There were few occasions where some medical personnels made reference to my eyes being red, I ignored them since I was not feeling any pains and I could read clearly.

I never liked to wear glasses, at some point in my life, I vowed that I will never wear an eyes glass.

There are different reasons why I never wanted to wear glasses, I didn’t like the way I looked on glasses, I was teased as a young boy as having big eye bulb; so wearing of an eye glass was like enlarging my eyes, and lastly I feel more comfortable without glasses.

A visit to my uncle who is a doctor changed the whole story, this uncle of mine is so meticulous, he shows extreme care about minute details. He noticed my eyes were unnecessarily turning red and requested I should go for eye test.

He directed that I should go to see Dr. Gbenga for test, first thing tomorrow morning, when I arrived the clinic, Dr. Gbenga encouraged me on the need to wear glasses against my wish, I returned with the result and he instructed that I go for second opinion which I did by visiting a general hospital and the experience of the later was nothing to write home about.

The two results corresponded in the glass prescription (they both prescribe photochromic lense), there were also little variations, the variations were basically in the charges, while the general hospital was charging less than #10,000 (for card, frame, lense, eye drop and consultation fees), the private clinic has a huge bill of #36,500. At the end of the day, I got my photochromic lense from the private clinic.

Photochromic lenses are optical lenses that darken on exposure to specific types of light of sufficient intensity, most commonly ultraviolet (UV) radiation. In the absence of activating light the lenses return to their clear state. Ref2

Sort:  

I want make an obvious comparism between the two hospitals I visited,

  1. The private clinic charged higher than the general hospital.
  2. In the private clinic, there is a personal interaction between patients and the doctor and nurses.
  3. The general hospital was over populated, I had to que up for like 30minutes to get card and then spend another 3 hours to meet with the doctor, while in the private clinic I felt the touch of all those that attended to me.
  4. You could see more elderly staffs in the general hospital than in the private clinics.

The general hospital is a world on its own with so much protocols to be observed

It is, I agree with you, experience has shown.

Its good to know that this was the process that led to your being bespectacled. You are very okay in your glasses btw.

You are Lucky you have someone (an Uncle) who gave you a medical advice that chenged your life for good. YOu weren't feeling pain then but at some point in time you would have started feeling pain.

Cheers!


Upv by Dr. George
#AIR-CLINIC

That's true Boss. I remain eternally grateful to him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59698.94
ETH 2303.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51