You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AIR-CLINIC: "Albinos are human too".

I think you nailed it with in this part of the world.
I'm in Australia, shamefully my country had an official White Australia policy, until too recently. The European mindset and unspoken prejudice still exists, unspoken.
People claim multiculturalism and talk about assimilation in the same sentence. An albino person doesn't face the same hurdles here, I don't think. I would imagine they feel they gain attention and questions frequently, but not blatant danger and disrespect. I have seen people married to people who don't have it and with children who also carry the gene too and careers and social lives.
I'm ashamed to say, I think people who are not Caucasian face more prejudice here.
Thanks for your post.

Sort:  

I appreciate you for sharing the experience of albinism in australia, it will enhance reader knowledge of the topic in difference geographical location. Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64249.62
ETH 3184.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48