Air-clinic: Why I love you

in #air-clinic6 years ago

DQmbcN9aQAd51Cp89Ar6ixQjbTr5vJJEi3MfHFXe7fuZBTr_1680x8400.png

It was my birthday morning and I was having one of my bouts of depression. This comes in once in a while and usually means the whole day is ruined.

My whole family forgot it was my birthday and that did not help matters one bit. I decided to go out to see if that would help my mood.

Sugar would definitely help, it usually does... I thought to myself.

So I decided to take my younger sister out for some ice-cream and movies. Unfortunately, she brought a guy along and I became a third wheel on my own birthday. 🙄🙄

After an hour of trying to pretend I was interested in their discussion, I finally left them.
I just could not shake the feeling of sadness.
It was one of those days you just needed someone or something but you could not tell who or what it was you needed.

I finally resigned to my fate that this was going to be the worst birthday ever and went home.

Immediately I got settled in, I picked up my phone and went on whatsapp. I scrolled through some messages on some of the groups I never chat on. In the process, I saw a message...

Fejiro come to air-clinic o

I was surprised anyone even knew I existed there.
I got on the discord server immediately and jumped into air-clinic.

I was welcomed like a celebrity and the next thing I knew, they burst into a birthday song for me.

At that minute, the depressive feeling flew out the window and the tears came rolling.

In just a matter of minutes, the air-clinic family turned an absolutely ruined birthday to the best of them all. In that minute, I fell in love 😍😍

I know you all might not know it, but I love you air-clinic fam…
@nairadaddy (fejirodaddy), @jeline Thor of Asgard @annieben baybee @elizabethscarlet boo @klynic luv Dr @adoore-eu@zyhorna 😚 and every other person out there… You the best!

Word Count: 331

If after reading the above and you still haven't jumped into the air-clinic server then... 🤔😐😒😡
Here's the link to join.... https://discord.gg/rqded5m

Sort:  

Life is 10% what happens to you and 90% how you react to it.

Awwww, we love you too.
You're special darl

Hey @fejiro,
We are glad we could make your birthday awesome. Thank you for being a special member of the family!
Keep steeming in the Clinic!

#AIR-CLINIC

Thanchu @air-clinic 😍😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65342.69
ETH 3543.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39