Albinos are HUMAN too (Air-Clinic): In my skin i would win because we are under the same sun -A true tale of a fighting Albino.

in #air-clinic6 years ago (edited)

images (24).jpegPhoto Source

"Looking back at how it all started, she said you would see that the same society that marginalized me made me strong.
I grew up as the sixth of seven children somewhere in Lagos called Ajegunle, with a father who calls me bastard day-after-day, with siblings who never saw me as one of them because father said so. Though i was an outcast in my father's house, I was lucky to have a mother who was my all.
On the 13th of July, 2009 I almost took my life,
Father came back from work earlier and I was so happy to see him that I ran to hug him, instead I got a push that broke my toe and the worst words a father could ever say to his daughter, he called me bad-luck, the reason he was demoted twice which started two months after my birth and now, sacked because I was the first 'thing' he saw before leaving for work that morning..
In tears I ran out of the house and tried committing suicide but for a neighbor who passed by, stopped me, took me back home and broke the news which killed mother at the spot.
I was filled with guilt for months because I killed the only person who saw me as human but then months into her death, I took it upon myself to make her death worthy.
I was forced to ask myself if was because a recessive gene choose to appear in my case?if was it my fault that I lack melanin? did missing its flight in Thando Hopa stop her from being famous, did it stop krodon, Ali Newman, Dennis Hurley......
It was then I said to myself, i see the future,i see myself as a light in this stark darkness, I then made a vow that in my skin I would win just like Shuan Ross did and I would make the dreams of others like me come through because we too are human".

Word count:349

Feel free to join the clinic by clicking on the link below
https://discord.gg/rqded5m
U5dsUbHwBTpiZGVM3KNhX527ndLFuUf_1680x8400.png
Photo source:@Air-Clinic

Sort:  

This is really true about the society we live on, we really need to stop descrimination.

@euguma, this is amazing....and so true, even we possessing the melanin do face some trials that makes us to question our existence..thank you.

That's very true...

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @euguma to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

We should be doing our utmost to ensure that all are protected against discrimination. I believe in human beings, and that all human beings should be respected as such, regardless of their color.

It begins with us.
Us not making that waiter feel less human,
Us not making that cab man feel less human,
Us not making that market woman feel less human.
Discrimination shouldn't be known in the world of human irrespective of our race, color, class or language.

Thank you for believing in the human race

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71