Air-clinic contest: emergency!

in #air-clinic6 years ago

Hi guys, it's good to be here again

I have been hearing about the word emergency as a word and also as a term I never understand it until I was faced with it reality

I need no dictionary to explain it to me because the picture is still fresh in my memory

We went for a field trip March 2014 as part of the requirements for our final year exam back then in school

Everything went well because we actually had fun like never before, because by then we knew those are the key moments we need to enjoy together as most of us will never see again not for death or for evil but for distance and loss of contacts as well

Well after the whole exercise, it's time to go back home, on our way home, their was this lady that sat beside me (name withhold),she was so lively when we were going on the trip and during the trip, I just noticed something unusual about her

images(8).jpg

The way she looked changed and before the twinkly of an eye, she's already going down

I don't know what exactly to do, I grabbed her as lion would grab his prey, I put my hand in her mouth so that she won't close it up, though painful but I wasn't feeling it,until a friend saw this and gave me spoon to you instead of my hand

By the time I removed the hand blood was already coming out as a result of cut I have suffered as a result of putting my hand in her mouth, That's when I felt the pain for the first time... Smile

We have to ask the bus driver to speed up in other to rescue her. To cut the long story short, we got to the school clinic and she was well attended to.

After she came back to herself, I showed her the damage she has caused to my finger... Smile

Till we wrote our final exam, I became her guide, watching over her to ensure she don't stress herself to the extent of repeating the same problem...

That incident is still fresh in my memory, thanks to air-clinic for the opportunity to write about it.

Sort:  

That was real nice of you. We live in a world where people would rather shut their windows than help a neighbour whose house is on fire. Keep up the good work

Thanks for your kind words...

Emergencies re real scaring moment, one needs to be bold and courageous at such moment and with the wisdom of God. Thank God you were able to play important role in the life of your colleague, life is so surprising.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95