AIR CLINIC WRITING CONTEST " frustrated"

in #air-clinic6 years ago

images (23).jpg

It is raining again. I used to normally love the rain, but nowadays I just want to go up to the source of the vexatious downpour and turn it off.

My name is Isaac Jamal I am the first of two sweet naughty brothers, malugu, and kiran our last born. We stay with our dad. Well I shouldn't really say stay, more like wander because we don't really have a home.

My mom left us when she found out dad had tuberculosis. I was both astonished and dumbfounded when she said she was leaving. She left me in mouth watering awe.

Well that was a year ago. The rain was drizzling now.

Then I heard a painful scream Pierce through the worn out tent where I lay.
It was kiran, he kept on shouting and crying. Bringing on the notice of some other wanderers and my father, who were outside.

On getting to the scene, dad knew kiran was crying but guessed it to be as a result of the disease tuberculosis seeping through his veins, slowly making way into his heart.

No one could help us, because they knew how deadly the disease was. Dad couldn't do anything because mere touching him won't do any good. And it may even worsen his situation.

After some hours kiran died. I couldn't even cry for him because I was tired of crying.
Dad almost ran mad, malugu is still crying.
All I know is that if we weren't poor, mother wouldn't have left, if we went financially wrecked something would have been done concerning the disease.

Looking wearily at the sky as it houses a Million stars, I then ponder " Am I next to die "?

I don't really know how to count the amount of words, but it's somewhere like 347

Image source

Join air-clinic on discord by clicking here https://discord.gg/rqded5m

DQmbcN9aQAd51Cp89Ar6ixQjbTr5vJJEi3MfHFXe7fuZBTr (1).png

Sort:  

Impressive....

Wow nice poetic story

Thanks for hitting the stop button by my post bro

deep... nice creative writing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66683.89
ETH 3311.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70