MY LAST HOSPITAL VISIT

in #air-clinic7 years ago

I warmly welcome you to another exciting day in steemit. Today am writing my entry into a contest organized by @air-clinic, it is about my last visit to the hospital.

Join_Air_Clinic-2.png

Recently, I went to a job interview and within the time I expected a response over the job no response came, I therefore lost hope of hearing from them as employers has resorted to ignoring to reply unsuccessful job applicants probably due to high number of applications they are handling.

Sometime around the second week of August 2017, I received a call from a friend who called to ask if I have assumed duty at my new appointment post and I was short of word. I simply told him that am yet to get any response as regards the job. He told me to rush down to the headquarters of my interviewer to pick up my appointment letter and do all necessary documentations as am almost three weeks behind my expected date of resumption.

On getting to their office the next morning, I was asked to proceed immediately to Federal Medical Centre in my state to carry out medical fitness test and obtain the necessary certificate which must be back dated to correspond with others.
I quickly rushed down to the hospital and was informed that resident doctors in the clinic embarked on strike action that morning and therefore there is no doctor on seat to access me. A nurse I approached minutes later was kind enough to call a doctor for me considering the urgency of my case.

The doctor on arrival refused to treat my case due to the fact that he was asked to back date my certificate which according to him is against medical ethics and practice.
But after the nurse persuaded him to help me, the doctor finally did it for me and to the glory of God I assumed duty successfully.

I was so happy while going home because the nurse and doctor helped me despite the hitches that could have stopped them.

(word length 339)

Sort:  

Nice post @dubem-eu.. Can't remember my last visit tho. follow back please

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50