#AIR-CLINIC WRITING CONTEST 28: "...And I Fainted".

in #air-clinic6 years ago

Ignorance of one's misfortunes is clear gain.

Something similar happened to me in 2015. I was not aware of the fact that I had been diagnosed to have an uncurable progressive degenrating disease of retina in 2010. I had visited dozens of doctors since then but none of them told me the actual prognosis or etiopathogenesis. They used to prescribe anti-oxidants and vit-A.
My ignorance was of course a clear gain for me because I was enjoying my life without knowing where my misfortunes were dragging me. But my life entered a eternal dark phase in 2015 when during my prefinal MBBS I checked my medical records and looked at diagnosis. I thought let me go through the topic from my book and let me know what the disease is all about and treatment modalities available . So i checked my Opthalmology book.

As I started going through the topic, the first line I found was

"It is a progressive degenrating disease of retina and there is no treatment available so far".

Chill ran down my spine and tears trickled down my eyes AND I FAINTED.

As the saying goes

When the soul suffers too much, it develops a taste for misfortune.

Something similar happened with me and I was left with no option than to accept and move on.


Word count: 248
Join Air-clinic discord channel-hereScreenshot_2018-04-10-09-42-34.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34