AIR-CLINIC WRITING CONTEST 20: MY HAPPIEST DAY EVER!

in #air-clinic6 years ago (edited)

PicsArt_12-02-05.24.07.pngThe happiest day of my life had to have been the day where I was proudest of myself. And that day was, when I got a new car. The first thing I did was to arrange a party for my best friend.



So why was the day happiest?
Was it because of new car?
May be.
Was it because of clincal duties which I was supposed to join next day?
May be.
Was it is because of the party?
May be.
OR
Was it because of something?
MAY BE.



An eve before joining internship, my dad gifted me a new car.So I arranged a party for dinner at a restaurant located outside the city crowd.It was purely non-veg based on worldly famous "KASHMIRI WAZAWAN".So I asked my friend to sit on wheel till destination.We reached at zeroth hour.

1523976728830.jpg
source
As we entered, the floor was tiled in fine marble, which made every step echo. A chandelier made rainbow colors dance across the luxurious lobby. Embroidered silk sofas surrounded a large, flat-screen television.There was all we were looking for.


We sat at a window seat to have view of lush green lawn with multicolored tulips.


Keeping the craving of my friend for non veg in mind I asked him to place order.

So our order was "Mirchi korma", "yakhni", "pair of ristas and kababas","Butter chicken" and add ons.It was like "all one's eggs in one bucket".

Within no time all was set to go.Dish of interest here is Rista-a meat ball with sauce.


Gossip and gobble was going hand in hand.Among this convivial and cozy atmosphere, suddenly there was a *pin drop silence*.

I looked at my friend's face and noticed his face color changing, eyes protruded, aphonic and waving hands for help.I realized he was choking.
Heimlich-web_tout.jpg
source
In a split second i got up and kicked my seat aside, holded my friend from behind and gave him three abdominal thrusts without success and then all at a sudden a meshed ball of meat-rista propelled out with forth thrust and my friend started breathing again.


I gave him a bear hug and he cried his eyes out and screamed "you saved my life", "you closed my doors death","what if it was not you?." >In this way, I was able to save life of my best friend.AND THAT IS THE REASON FOR BEING THE HAPPIEST DAY OF MY LIFE. word count:370 Air-clinic link: https://discord.gg/rqded5m
Sort:  

Wow, life saver. Hope you guys are still friends.

Ofcorse we are.

It's a great presentation

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by drqamranbashir from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85