AIR-CLINIC WRITING CONTEST: MY LAST INJURY.

in #air-clinic6 years ago (edited)

Right from childhood, I have always feared having an injury on my body. I intentionally avoided rough plays except FOOTBALL, in order not to tamper with my CHOCOLATE skin. If only the heart could click with actions and nature, then desires will just be a stroll to completion.

Life does not always give you what you wish and desire. Sometimes, it gives you the opposite of your desires, maybe to TEST your existence or TRAIN your existence. I happen to experience the latter

DQmbG8KyZH1qoAYszKwXDEgtCoXCwykQ3Fgc9PBbaEg941o_1680x8400.jpg

It was the VC cup in School last year December. I was the captain of my COLLEGE team, we did everything ranging from trainings to tactics. I could kill YOU if you SUGGESTED I abandon the competition. If only I KNEW, I would have. Regrets usually become torments to a heart fueled by emotions

The competition started and we played the first two matches. We won one and drew the other. In the final match of the GROUP, something TERRIBLE happened. I was head on heel with the ball ⚽ before the opposition half, i wanted to whip a shot with all the veins, arteries and muscles in me. With a great force too, an opponent flew his both legs between me and the ball. I kicked the both legs and my ANKLE SHIFTED to the OPPOSITE SIDE. It was a horrible experience, I had to be carried and rushed out of the football field immediately, and was taken to the hospital.

Then I received a shocking news. You can't play for more than SIX MONTHS. The news alone added to the excruciating pains I was feeling. The ANKLE is still healing and am seriously hoping on SPEEDY recovery.

A hospital offers good therapy for muscle and joints injury, unlike quacks seen all around town, that's why am recovering fast, coupled with God.

WORD COUNT

305

Would you love to participate in the contest, here is the link for more details

To join air-clinic on discord, this is the link

https://discord.gg/rqded5m
DQmbcN9aQAd51Cp89Ar6ixQjbTr5vJJEi3MfHFXe7fuZBTr.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Donnest from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70992.50
ETH 3860.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52