WHEN SICK, VISIT THE HOSPITAL (AIR-CLINIC CONTEST)

in #air-clinic6 years ago

Screenshot_2018-01-03-14-10-18.png
Photo credit
I was shocked to hear the sad news that Kunle had been admitted and is critically lying ill at the Lagos state branch of @air-clinic hospital. 'What on earth could have happened to this vibrant young man? Was there an accident? All these thoughts ran through my mind.

I raced quickly to the @air-clinic hospital with my bicycle just about 1km from my place of work. 'What would be the fate of this young man now? My heart wept sonorously.

At the entrance I met the receptionist, @adore-eu. 'Please Ma'am, where is Kunle, what room is he please?" She was quick to understand the situation and she kindly told me that I can't see him now because Dr. George (@nairadaddy) is attending to him. I felt sad, and couldn't hold the little drop of tears rolling down from my eyes. I left for the waiting room.
Few minutes later, I saw Dr. George (@nairadaddy) coming towards the waiting room and he sighted me. "He will be fine," he assured me, but you can't see him now, he concluded.

About 2 hours later, the clinic receptionist (@adore-eu) kindly took me to the room Kunle was receiving treatment. Dr. George was also in the room. At the sight of my appearance in the room, Kunle tried to give a smile, but the bandage wrapped on his head could not let him. My curiosity was still not attended to. What happened? I asked.

Dr. George explained

Kunle had been suffering from internal bleeding and malaria. He failed to visit the hospital when the symptoms of malaria were manifesting. He thought it was just fever. He sustained the internal bleeding from a minor accident when he fell from a bicycle. Thank God @air-clinic emergency services do not fail. Had @air-clinic emergency unit were not called, he could have died from the internal bleeding and malaria. Had he visited @air-clinc hospital for checkups, he would have been in stable health by now. Anyway, by next week, we will discharge fully healthy.

When sick, visit the hospital!
Word count: 342
Screenshot_2017-12-19-01-08-27.png
Join @air-clinic discord channel

Sort:  

Nice & Interesting story indeed.

Run as you may! You cannot escape...the Almighty Bunghole!

It nice and interesting to know that we have a clinic that we can run to when ever we have health issues and a very vibrant receptionist adoore-eu.

Yeah, she is very attentive. I like her charisma.

Lol , you are funny @dennisdaniel
Welldone
Going to the hospital early when sick has a lot of benefits.

Very important to say. Like the call it , first air box is the key to start up with.

Lol, of course it is. Thank you :)

It was a very insightful story. I learned one or two lessons from it.

Wow, that's awesome. Thank you :)

Interesting story

Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69345.27
ETH 3816.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67