AIR-CLINIC WRITING CONTEST #20 | YOU JUST MADE MY DAY!

in #air-clinic6 years ago

Hey dude, it's @dee-y here and i come bearing good tidings 😎😎😎. This post is a short story about the happiest day ever! in my life and it was inspired by the @air-clinic community writing contest, you can check the contest page here as it ends Wednesday 12 midnight.

Now to the story....


YOU JUST MADE MY DAY


Life is filled up with dreams, the dreams of people it never gave a chance. Isn't it funny how people become less happy as they get older?, or is it like a default setting when man has lost his innocence?.

I can't remember many happy experiences in my life, maybe when i was younger but i can't remember them now. A Nigerian youth who had just finished from the university and had already registered for the youth service (NYSC), shouldn't i be happy? For some reasons that didn't bring me much joy as it did for my parents.

Just when i thought life would pity my misery and bring some chocolate gift box my way, i got the mail from the youth service (NYSC) posting my pathetic as* to SOKOTO state. This place is like the most unwanted place anyone would want to be posted, it's very local, very far from civilization, harsh hot weather, it's literally a desert, behold my doom o mother earth.

I love to sing and it's one of the things that makes life worth living for me, but of course nobody cares, especially my parents. I have about 13 studio produced tracks of which only few have been promoted.

So when i reported to camp in sokoto, i brought my songs with me, my friends in time of despair. Little did i know that something amazing was about to happen. On one of our social nights in camp, i decided to sing one of my songs on stage titled "MAYA".

The song is a very catchy love song and while i was done singing the song, and had already left the stage, the audience were still singing my song, "MAYA".

That right there was the happiest day of my life, because i began to feel i had a purpose. As we get older, happiness becomes more expensive, always try to make each second count, you only live once.

THE END


Word count: 341

image

JOIN THE AIR-CLINIC COMMUNITY ON DISCORD: https://discord.gg/rqded5m


Dee-y cares ®

DEE-Y GIF.gif

Sort:  

Sokoto corfa...... I really love that Maya song.

Hehehe thanks buddy @t-flames... Maya to the moon!!!

Yes boss. And I heard the freestyle you were doing over the radio. That the DJ recorded. Mehnnnnnnnn..... You gonna mooon....moon man understatement

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29