Air-clinic writing contest-Stress the quest to make ends meet

in #air-clinic6 years ago (edited)

Life – they say – is not a bed of roses. Some are born with a silver spoon in their mouths. Others don’t have immediate access to the spoon, but can afford what they need. For others still, life is so very difficult, which makes me wonder if it won’t overcome us....


image source

I thank God for my life, for his grace and protection since when I was given birth to up till when I started crawling to the moment I started to walk and talk.. My parent really tried their best for their children but in a situation where there is no money, 'the best is not enough' during secondary school days, there are days of starvation, days I had to trek far distance to and fro from school, days I feel weak that I had to stay at home in hunger, God pushed me through, after college school days, I had to leave my parent and go out into the world to become successful, worked day and night but yet what I earned wasn't enough to feed me for a month, I had to depend on friends and relatives to survive.. .I toiled for good six months from 8.o clock a.m till 7.o clock p.m yet couldn't boast of anything in my account, at the end of that year, I had to quit the job and was home for good 3 months....

One day I had a dream, which led to a school not so far from my area, when I wake up, I took my bath and prepared myself, I went to the school, luckily they were in need of a teacher after the test and interview I was employed, this work was far more better than the former, all I need to do is to make use of my brain, the salary was meagre but as the saying goes 'keep on doing what you like doing the most and you shall become successful in it oneday' after some months I started gaining ground, I started taking home lessons after the day's work at school and it really helped me, my income was getting better..

Gradually, I was getting known around the neighborhood as a private lesson teacher,my pupils increased and the pay was getting fatter, though not easy talking and teaching all day but 'no pain, no gain'..and I thank God for stopping starvation in my life, now I live comfortably and also helped people in one way or the other.. God deserves all the praises .....

word counts-350

IMG_20180318_WA0034

I am a member of Air-clinic ...

You can join us on discord by clicking(here)

GOD BLESS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94