Aids is Real: It Kills (air-clinic)

in #air-clinic6 years ago

1908018_L.jpg
Isabelle's continuous knock on the door became louder than usual. Reluctantly, I left my heap of dirty cloths which had been singled out for laundry.

"What is it again?"

I asked sheepishly and an over joyous voice followed.

"James finally proposed!"

Her response suddenly gave me agility and I dragged her in as soon as the door flung open. It's been 5 years with James and I had to listen to her daily worries of him not proposing.

"Thank God he finally popped the question."

I replied an extremely happy Isabelle. Who suddenly began envisioning expenditures and herself on a wedding gown.

698501_L.jpg

Three months after Isabelle's engagement, a wedding date was chosen and as best friends, the post of chief's bridesmaid was definitely mine to take. Isabelle's church needed to follow due process before accepting to join the couples on the chosen date, an HIV test was necessary. Isabelle had nothing to worry about, James was all she knew and James was less worried, he definitely hadn't been with an HIV infested lady.

Few days after their visit to the clinic, my ever smiling friend came home without her clingy beau. Her looks sent a message to my nerves which began causing uncontrollable sweats beneath my clothing.

"What is wrong?
What did the result say?
Where is James?"

I inquired, supposedly eager to know why she looked so pale.

"James tested positive, I will have to re-test in six months time."

Her reply sent a blow to my brain and I stared at her as she flung the paper to me while she walked briskly into the room.

"Would the marriage be called off?
How was James at the moment?
And oh God, do I need to run a test too? Was James already infested the night we made a grave mistake?"

Isabelle had gone missing in my head and all I could think of was my life. I could not console my wailing friend neither could I tell myself that I wasn't positive because I'm sure I had a thing to do with James 8 months ago.

348 words.



Join AIR-CLINIC ON DISCORD HERE: https://discord.gg/rqded5m Join_Air_Clinic-2.png
Sort:  

Beautiful piece dear dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68399.98
ETH 3840.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64