Love In White Skin; Telling My Story In Air-Clinic

in #air-clinic7 years ago (edited)

In year 2010, I found new love, everything that a man could ever desire was found in psychiatrist, with moderate body frame. I fell in love with a mobile library, a human heroin encapsulated in a white skin. What an intelligentsia from the Southern part of Nigeria.

images(4).jpg
Source

Okay, here is my story. I was working as security guard in a top notch restaurant when this damsel walked past the entrance, need I tell you that I was sentenced to say hello to her? Yes, I'd. Having read the clue that I wanted to be her friend, I was give a chance and she invited me to dine with her when next she visit the restaurant. Lo and behold, she returned exactly one week after our first conversation. We dined while my junior officer took charge of the duty.

The first thing that I noticed was her red face and neck, quite distinct from her colour. I asked about what might be the cause(s). The reply pointed to a thing, she had sun burn. So after our second meeting, we exchanged contact and began to see often to have mind blowing conversation about life, where we are and the next levels. In summary, we became mutual and our friendship took me to new level of research about albinism- causes, care and prevention.

My findings showed that Nigerian customs impounded containers of sunscreen creams that was imported by the association of albinos, this has caused discomfort to quite a number of albinos. It got to my heart and I searched for alternatives. Guess what I found; shear butter is a natural sunscreen for albinos, I introduced this to my friend and her skin colour improved in just a matter of two weeks. I was glad that I helped in my little way, though we couldn't make things work out because of distance, she got a new job in Jos and events unfolded.

Albinism is present in both plants and animals, our perceptions and judgement are the biggest threats to albinos. They are human, period!

Word Count: 343

You may want to join us on discord via https://discord.gg/rqded5m
U5dsUbHwBTpiZGVM3KNhX527ndLFuUf_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

I love this post. You are really making impacts

They deserved all the love in the world too and not to be stigmatized because of their color. Nice post

that color is not a pretext for not love

That is right.
We are human first, before colour.

Great post. They are humans like us and unique. We should love and care for them. Thanks for sharing. It is really interesting.

waw!
Thank you @jerryboy4luv.

Nice post, well articulated. Honestly, colour should mean nothing, albinos are found in all races.

Amazing post bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57659.68
ETH 2443.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36