Last Hospital Visit: Air-Clinic and My StorysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #air-clinic7 years ago

If life look so interesting, then ego begin to set in, best decision is to take a visit to hospital. Take a time out to say hello to the sick, it just might be the only thing that will ease their pain, then in turn, you will be rewarded too. This is one of the tenets of my belief, hospital visitation is not compulsory but highly recommended.

images(3).jpg
Image Source

On 6th of November 2010, during undergraduate days, I took a visit to university of Ilorin teaching hospital, to check the welfare of people who are currently admitted. Coincidentally, I met with a man whose left leg was to be amputated due to tetanus infection. He proceeded to the theater with much optimism that his pain would be zeroed. After a successful surgery, before his leg could be dressed, he started a strange act, tearing everything apart in a manner that rabbies infected dog would behave. I was not a witness in the theater but the noise was much, it was reported that no doctor could move close to help the situation as he began to hit his amputated leg against the wall, his bone got fractured and much blood was lost in the process.

Finally, doctors and his family were able to tame the beast inside of him, but he was so weak, too much blood and energy was lost in addition to fractured leg.

Mr Johnson lost WILL TO LIVE

According to the family, the handsome man cannot bear the thought of living with one-and-half leg.

So I asked Nurse Rita, why would doctors stay away during this incidence? Could it be that they are not prepared for situation like this? It is my hope that such suicide will never reoccur again, it was to cheap, ridiculous and easy.

Nevertheless, this drama changed my life about the importance of preventing oneself against tetanus. Ever since, I read more about it so I could enlighten others.

Should you ever want to feel humbled, visit an hospital.

IANFiCicxCuVnd8PU82Hwnit1xBusCrFtKUWANvl1zG1TxfO2PTWKPCqmLhsSCYMQqCVHhY8uQMtiENSTfuZO_1vWyqiKixkzub2muTigVrlrhR6qSW4Fuj8PKrqUeYwmEuibBbRG-rPc9ctPcWiF5PxnYNs2nAtocvRBExv1rroTFg=w250-h250-nc.jpg
To y'all on sick bed, my HEART is praying for you

U5dsUbHwBTpiZGVM3KNhX527ndLFuUf_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Am grateful for the life I have............ Nice post

It makes me wonder at times why we are not been grateful for the life we have whenever I see the critical conditions other people are in............... Nice post

Yea. We thank God for health and life

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74