AIR-CLINIC WRITING CONTEST: MY LAST INJURY

in #air-clinic6 years ago (edited)

It has been over two years now since the incident occurred but anytime I am in need of my right thumb I remember how my crazy action cost me a broken finger and a fractured arm. Please after reading this post don't try it expect you are sure of your skills.

This accident occurred inside permanent site, University of Uyo, Nigeria. my campus has this long road that circles the entire area and students were found of using the path for morning excises like; jogging, marathon, 10km race, cycling, bike race etc.

IMG_20180410_171803.jpg

It was one faithful morning at campus I went for my normal morning excesses but this time I decided to ride my bicycle round the campus twice before getting prepared for my morning lectures.

I had finished the first lapse and I was on the final lapse when I saw a speed bump then came this crazy idea crawling into my head to do a stunt without holding the bicycle handles when crossing the speed bump. As I approach the speed bump on handless riding at a speed of about 20km per hour due to the fact that I was descending through a stipe slope; I was enjoining the feeling.

Getting to the speed bump my front tire hit the edge of the bump, I lost control of the bicycle and went straight to the ground with the bicycle on top of me. I felt this sharp pain flowing through all part of my body, I was speechless and as I struggle to stand to my feet to pick the remaining of my damaged bicycle I saw some students coming towards me asking APC are you ok, Senator what happened to your bicycle I couldn’t say a word to any of them.

I managed to reach my hostel, changed into a better wear and straight to class. Throughout the lecture I was absent minded due to the pain I have incurred from the accident. I never repeated such crazy act again. I blamed myself for that accident, I dumped the bicycle and never rode it again.

IMG_20180410_171617.jpg

Word count: 348

Join @air-clinic today on discord via clicking this link https://discord.gg/rqded5m

IMG-20180406-WA0000.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations!,@anyasiemmanuel Your post has been upvoted by @reachout via the nigeria tag


Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn
Proudly sponsored via SP donation from @eturnerx , @rufans & @solomon158
Upvotes Benefactor : @bleepcoin & the rest of us
###### Join Our Trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=reachout
Curator On Duty: Richie, the Manual Bot (BETA)

## Also,We'd like invite you to the @eoscafe discord community https://discord.gg/wdUnCdE , be part of something great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60994.68
ETH 2938.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46