AIR-CLINIC WRITING CONTEST: My Happiest Day Ever

in #air-clinic6 years ago (edited)

This topic brings back primary school memories; that time we are asked to write about our best food. It was difficult for me to write about, since I had problem with spellings and word usage.

I have had so many happy days, like when I won a standing fan at the cowbell mathematics competition ballot, or the first time my game played in baba Ijebu (premier lotto), or the days I am just happy by myself or with the turnout of events but none was as compared to the day I gained admission into Uniuyo to study petroleum engineering.

IMG_20180416_093435.jpg
(Image source) By Me

My choice of university (University of Lagos) had caused me to be among the JAMB bites for 3yrs. The year 2013, I had a jamb score of 181/400 and I had the option of learning a handiwork if I don’t gain admission that year. Etim, a friend of mine had told me about University of Uyo and its 180 cut off mark in engineering but I was bent on going to Unilag, that year I decided to try Uniuyo.

For universities that offers petroleum engineering it was difficult gaining admission; since almost everybody wants to work in the petroleum industry, and that was a problem for me with my jamb score. I read for the post UTME like it was my last and it paid off; I scored high. Yet I wasn’t convinced of my chance of admission. I prayed to all the God I knew, my dad called the professor he knew in Uniuyo but he wouldn’t compromise his reputation. I was left with my fate.

IMG_20180416_094103.jpg
(image source)[www.uniuyo.edu.ng]

One morning in September 2013, I saw online that Uniuyo had released its merit list, I logged on into jamb, hold and behold I saw a massage that reads congratulations Anyasi Nkemjika you have been offered a five years’ degree course into University of Uyo to study petroleum engineering. Happiness overtook me like a whirlwind. That unforgettable day was my happiest day ever; I entered into an important phase of my life. Since then I saw life as a miracle.

images (2).jpeg
(image source)[www.uniuyo.edu.ng]

Word count: 348

Join @air-clinic today on discord via clicking this link https://discord.gg/rqded5m

IMG-20180406-WA0000.jpg

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks us for letting us to join

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83