My first fitness session

in #air-clinic7 years ago (edited)

Hi guys,

Hope you enjoyed your cheat day. Now let's get back to training shall we?d2ZfqZY5eSCR0rza.gif

Alright, hopefully ( although I like to work with plans more ) everyone's in the mood for learning about my first training/fitness session.

So without further ado let's get started:

So my first training session was on a day who's date I now have forgotten. Lol. But what happened is something that I still remember. I had recently asked my Cricket Coach a.k.a Rohit Sir that I want to step-up my game as a wannabe cricketer 😎 and play for higher levels. Sooooooo, he recommended me to another sir who's name is Prashant Bhoir.

My training was supposed to begin on a tomorrow and this one unlike other so called tomorrow's actually happened F.T.R ( for the record ). 😂😂😂.

So this day my training session was to begin by 5pm I guess in the evening and end in 1 and a half hours time. I thought that that much time is no problem I can handle it. I was both excited and nervous for some reason at the same time. But boy oh boy was I wrong about that.

https://steemit.com/steemitbloggers/@amarbir/steemit-bloggers-the-power-of-community

It was getting a little boring so I added the above gif to spice things up.

Anyways, back to my fitness session. There I was in the worst possible attire (so that my mom doesn't have to bother washing new that would be getting all sweaty) and best possible shoes listening to my Instructor about how to warm-ups and what the session will consist of and everything else important.

brHaCdJqCXijm.gif

Then finally I began my warm-ups and then in the next 5-10 mins. I was doing shuttles. For those of you who don't know what they're. Here's an example.
lLhk62YIbon0Q.gif

Lol. I'm a jokingggggg.

Shuttles consist of running back and forth from a to b in for intervals of 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 mins. You need to cover 12 rounds i.e. A to B is 1 and B to A is 2, etc. 1 min.- 12, 2 min.- 24, 3 min.- 36, etc. That left me completely exhausted ( duh!!!! ) but that was a big chunk of the 1 and half hours that day. This was followed by push ups and ab exercises. By the time I had reached the ab exercises I think I could fill a bottle of water with my sweat. But still I think I'm not sure. Whilst doing my ab exercises this was my condition. Lol. Enjoy.

xT8qBvH1pAhtfSx52U.gif

And by the end of the workout I had either completely finished my bottle of water or had not touched it. That probably explains why I was not able to give it my all.

3og0INyCmHlNylks9O.gif

Uhm a a anyways, uhm uh moving forward. 😁

After all the shuttles, crunches and push ups I was done with my workout and was doing my cool down.

EDt1m8p5hqXG8.gif

But now the real challenge began as I had to walk all the way back from the ground where I was training to my home and it was a good 3-4 km walk.

AxaKe2ImWL2Du.gif

I somehow survived the long walk back to my house. Thank you - thank you to the Apple I ate along the way. 😂😂😂.

And with that ended the grand saga of my first fitness session. I hope you guys enjoyed it.

Please remember to upvote, comment and re-steem this post if you liked it.

All the gifts in this app are courtesy the Giphy app on Playstore.

Join_Air_Clinic-2.png
https://discord.gg/cqqhWz


APP.png

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE STEEMIT BLOGGERS ON DISCORD

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

P.S. all my knowledge about fitness has come from books and qualified fitness Instructor. So chillax. I know what I'm doing.

Sort:  

Enjoyed reading this and the funny gifs. Take care

Your Welcome

This post is sponsored by @appreciator in collaboration with #steemitbloggers. Keep up the good work

Thanks for generosity. I will keep on trying my level best to entertain you more.

Addicted to your gifs and memes. Wasn't on Airclinic today but I'll tune in tomorrow.

Your Waircome mam. Be remember to tune in tomorrow.

I love the way you present your right up. Awesome. Thanka for sharing

Your Welcome.

LOL! Excellent use of gifs, amarbir! I swear I burned at least a million calories laughing at your post - thanks for the great workout!

Your Welcome mam.

Fun post man!

Your welcome

I love working out - healthy body fosters a healthy mind. You can fight both mental and physical ailments through a decent fitness regime - heck you might even end up enjoying it too! Used to love doing Crossfit but since the move to London there isn't one close by!

Damn it. Trying H.I.I.T. might help I guess.

I hate it when I forget to drink my water while working out. Makes me dehydrated and cranky the rest of the day. I love the gifs!

Your Welcome. Lol. That was embarrassing to realise mind you. 🍌🍌😂😂.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60813.09
ETH 3389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52