AIR-CLINIC WRITING CONTEST: My Last Severe Headache.

in #air-clinic6 years ago

image
Headache is the symptom of pain anywhere in the region of the head or neck. I won't say severe headache because all headache should be taken seriously. Headache can be from central nervous system, cardiovascular system or musculoskeletal system. It can be a symptom of many illness like malaria, Ear infection, meningitis, encephalitis, dehydration, hangovers, fatigue, the effects of medications, the effects of recreational drugs, viral infections, common colds, head injury and dental or sinus issues.
image
Some headaches can be triggered by lifestyle factors, including: Alcohol, particularly red wine, Certain foods, such as processed meats that contain nitrates, Changes in sleep or lack of sleep, Poor posture, Skipped meals, loud noises, Stress, rapid ingestion of a very cold food or beverage e.t.c.
Enough! Lets go back to the to topic my last severe headache.
image
My last severe headache started normally and I thought it was due to stress and hunger because I was just coming back from class all tired and stressed up. So the headache continued with increase intensity after I have eaten and rested. I had to take some paracetamol before sleeping. When I woke up, I tried to stand up, it was as if the whole building was on my head. I couldnt even open my eyes very well because the headache was affecting my eyes. The next day my roommate had to take me to the hospital and running some test, it was discovered that it was due to malaria. I had to take antimalarial drugs with paracetamol, the headache stopped after few days.

Word length: 260words.

Join air-clinic community on this discord;
http://discord.gg/rqded5m
Sponsor: @air-clinic
Judges: @thelovejunkie and @nairadaddy
Original link to the contest below.
https://steemit.com/air-clinic/@air-clinic/air-clinic-writing-contest-25-my-last-severe-headache-win-10-sbd-winners-of-last-week
.
.
image
To join kryptonia and earn superiorcoin by performing task join with the link below.
http://kryptonia.io/?ref=G42GJJL2K8
image

Sort:  

Congratulations @alexmalone ! You received a 50% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.
*For those who want to join the growing community, get your free account here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post for max vote.
Steemit reputation score above 25.

If you would like to delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP , 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Good point of your post thank you

El estres mata.@bon-nom

I really read your post because i also keep on having headaches in the area just above my eyebrows. Based on your picture above, it is sinusitis. I might as well go to the doctor for this to seek for more help. Thanks for sharing this it helps me.

Congratulations!,@alexmalone Your post has been upvoted by @reachout


Our goal is to support Minnows on Steemit.

Join our discord group https://discord.gg/NWAkKfn



Major Upvote Sponsor : @bleepcoin

SP Donation by @rufans & @solomon158


Join Our Trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=reachout

Healthy post keep it up

ouch malaria. my headache are usually from stress and low blood pressure.

visiting from kryptonia @fleurinna

Nice post! Upvote
Kryptonia @steemizm

thanks for your post. @ronaldbuenaflor

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63606.08
ETH 2603.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83