Air-clinic writing contest: My Last Headache

in #air-clinic6 years ago

DQmdKW8oVDox4tetazTXcE3BVFSQyBaHxMZBvisaNVV2UbF_1680x8400.png
Growing up, all headache was Malaria and all Vomiting was typhoid. That was how much self medication ate up deep into our skins. No sickness in our home was tougher than something "Artemisine,Lumartem, Chloroquine and Paracetamol" could not fix.

Hence I remembered the last headache I had, it was something different from the ordinary. I felt my eyes were going to fall off, my head was pounding so hard I felt like taking it off and dipping in water. It was not my first headache but it was my first eye-popping headache. I took a tablet of Doliprane and dropped it in my glass of water while waiting for it to dissolve (It is Effervescent). While waiting for my drug to dissolve, Iyanu served me Rice and Stew and I figured what the heck! who uses drugs on empty stomach and I devoured the food ofcourse.

And within short minutes, the headache vanished like it never was there. My Doliprane solution was indeed of no use and I realised what caused my headache was not even Malaria or typhoid or stress. It was HUNGER!.

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63508.13
ETH 2493.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68