Air clinic writing contest: My Happiest Day

in #air-clinic6 years ago

Mum was touchy that evening and it was so unlike her.
I had spent 9 years around this woman and not for once had she being this touchy. I almost thought I had done something wrong so I went to my room and locked myself up so I won't get in her way.

Suddenly I heard a scream from the living room, I was scared to my paws. I dashed there and I met her squatting, I was 9 but I had never experienced a woman in labor before. I didn't know what to do or who to call. I was home alone with her and trust me, it took me by surprise and I thought it was abnormal.

I called Dad, who rushed home from work and met Mum and I crying. Like I couldn't stand my Mum in pains and I could do next to nothing. He took her to the hospital in his car while I sat with her rubbing her back.

We got to the hospital and she was carried away.
The next time I saw her, Mum was pounds lighter and she looked like she never cried or went through what she went through.

Then I saw my little brother, It was the best sight ever. I couldn't contain my excitement, he was so fragile I thought I could break him just by touching him. He looked so angelic in his sleep, his skin was like brand new, his fingers were so small and thin tiny, his mouth was so small and I could see him frowning in his sleep.

I just couldn't help it, It was so magical.
The birth of my little brother was my happiest moment, I was so happy it choked me. I was so happy I felt like a bucket of overflowing water. I was overwhelmed, I was held spell bound. I felt so full I could burst. I felt so happy I could infect someone.

Word count: 328

Sort:  

And you are still happy with your brother?

Well...He can be such a pain in the ass.

But I would always refer back to how I felt when he was born. @wakeupkitty

To get upvote from @wafrica, the post needs at least 300 characters! Please describe your work in detail ;-)

Wow, thanks for sharing, that’s a magical story

Hahahahahaha..... I can imagine the look on your confused face. Lol. Thank God you were not jealous of your brother. And that's quite a memorY.

It really cool.......

You still have life to witness more happiness than of today so........

Sure I do...thank you

Your post made me remember the birth of my little sister..love you post !

I am glad it reminded you of something that beautiful

Beautiful post. Children are meant to bring joy to their family

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86