Online WardRounds Ep 26 featuring @nigerian-yogagal !!!

in #air-clinic6 years ago (edited)

Hello!

AIR-CLINIC ROCKS! It’s good to be back with another interesting episode of Online Ward rounds, a special programme for everyone to talk about their health and share knowledge.

Screenshot_2018-05-26-16-54-18.png

We are sure you had a great time during the Last episode. For those that missed the show, here is a link.


ATTENDANCE REGISTER (LAST WEEK).

These are the members that graced our grand rounds last week:

@hafiz34

@isarmoewe

@skiwzz

@jeline

@olivia08

@Sheilabliss

@mamamyanmar

@moderndayhippie

@itoroarchibong (our special guest)

You all made our last episode a success. We appreciate your contributions.

@air-clinic specially appreciates @itoroarchibong

Thank you for honoring our invite. It was great having you on the show. We also learned from you.


BENEFITS OF STEEM MEDICS SUPPORT INITIATIVE (SMSI)

  • As the name implies this is to assist everyone on their health journey.

  • Support will be in the form of community of mutual interests.

  • Qualification verification to improve the quality of healthcare.

  • Upvote, AIRCOIN and post-curation for verified members.

  • Get part of the rewards for participating in Online Ward rounds.

  • Engaging discussions will be held intermittently to listen to our individual journey on the path of health.

  • Problem-solving and family bonding.


INTERVIEW SEGMENT

For this week’s TETE-A-TETE segment, meet our guest... - @nigerian-yogagal.

Tell us about yourself

My name is Jennifer Enyadike, Am Nigerian. I was born and brought up In Port Harcourt in the early 1990s in Southern Nigeria, I Studied Industrial Chemistry back in College and I practiced for About one year before going after my passion yoga. Initially, I was self-taught before going ahead to acquire my 200hrs Certificate in yoga and Ayurvedic medicine. Am still on a journey to acquire 500hrs Yoga Teacher training.

Am a naturalist, I love using things with little or no chemicals for food and skin care. Am a passionate yoga teacher, I love sharing yoga with new students wherever I go, am also a part-time contortionist and model, I take professional body shape pictures and I also do runway. Yoga is not just my hobby, it's become my passion to share it with others. Apart from yoga, I really love traveling.


WHY DO YOU LOVE AIR-CLINIC?

I love air-clinic because of the things I have learned about health and medicine on the platform from professionals and individuals with insights about the subject. I remember very well, What I learned about "The dangers of self-medication" and a whole lot more, air-clinic is a community of sharing health information, learning, growing, and self-improvement.

I also love air-clinic because of self-evaluation of one's health status, a constant reminder for medical check-up etc... I love the plan of having a clinic on the Blockchain... winks


HIGH AND LOW POINTS ON STEEMIT

Lol... High point of steemit was winning a competition I was working so hard to win, it was the first time I ever got 3SBD... Lol... Another high point was when I was delegated about 100Sp by @nomadicsoul, I was overwhelmed because it was so difficult dealing with low SP on steemit..... As for my low point(s) was when I was unable to get up to 0.01sbd after writing a very long post. It was annoying and it was a very low time for me

HOW DO YOU BALANCE STEEMIT WITH REAL LIFE ?

Hummm., this is quite crazy.,Because, during the day am always busy with work and stuff, so I work on steemit mostly at night. I write and curate but, during the weekend am available on steemit all through keeping up with trends, writing and sharing some activity highlights, yoga practice, healthy tips or even a poem.

MOTIVATION FOR YOU

Passion... I have always had this passion to share and to help people live a healthy life, by Eating healthy and exercising, and I got to learn about the benefits of yoga to the mind, body, and soul.

After experiencing the emotional benefits I knew I had to share it to others, at first it was just a hobby but now it has become my passion to practice and to share to others especially those who are not aware of it.


CHALLENGES/SURVIVAL

Challenges are what shows us that we are truly living.. One major challenge I had initially was that my Dad didn't approve or like my yoga passion, it was a constant tug of war, it was difficult for me to go for trainings and so on... But, later he started warming up after I gave him some ayurvedic massage and my yoga studio started running.. Another challenge I had was working with new clients and students misconceptions about yoga being Idolatory, Sin and Worshipping the sun, it was very difficult to get through to some people like this for classes.

I have been able to survive all these and even more hopefully I conquer the challenge of people under paying for my services. Other times, I work with stroke and arthritis survivors that is yoga for the elderly, through restorative yoga, this can be very challenging but, it gives me so much Joy when I see improvement and changes on their body.


FINAL WORDS OF ENCOURAGEMENT TO THE AIR-CLINIC FAMILY

My words of encouragement to other medics is to keep up the good work, don't give up your conscience because of money. Stay true to, yourself and your profession. Show love to your patients and try to be more understanding. Also, be patient with them as they go through their healing and self-discovery journey.


SHOUTOUT SEGMENT (To Previous Interviewees)!

@Zoneboy, @Endopediatria, @Elvigia, @Oluwambe, @Bcrafts, @Evarich, @iamchijamz, @donnest, @wordswithhoney, @desmoniac, @bookoons, @gee1, @muhammadalikatu, @mopelola, @ogochukwu, @adoore-eu, @thelovejunkie, @scarletmedia, @mosunomotunde,@isarmoewe, @jeline, @eddie23, @itoroarchibong.

Thank you for joining us on previous episodes of Online WARDROUNDS.


Case 1 Highlight

The Diagnosis of this was Obstructive sleep apnea


Case 2 Highlight

The Diagnosis for this was Trigeminal neuralgia.


FOR THIS WEEK, HERE ARE THE CASES FOR YOU TO ATTEMPT.

Case 1

Mr. XY is a renowned hunter who has been in the hunting business for a long time, he makes good money from the sales of hunted animals.

Last 2 weeks, he killed a rabbit, and a few days afterward, he noticed a small raised, tender bump on his finger, this prevented him from hunting for a few days.

Later on in the week,while he was bathing, he notices some swelling in his armpit, he also notices he is running a temperature with chills and difficulty in breathing so he decides to go see a doctor the next day for help.

  • What do you think is Mr. XY's medical problem (diagnosis)?
  • If you were a doctor, how would you solve the problem?
  • What lessons have you learned from this story?

Case 2

A 15-year-old female is brought to the hospital by her mother because she has never seen her menstrual period and the mother is concerned.

When the doctor takes a closer look at Diana, he finds out that she has a short stature, he also discovers she has a high arched palate and webbed neck.

So he sends her for further investigations to confirm his diagnosis.

  • What do you think is Diana's medical problem (diagnosis)?
  • If you were a doctor, how would you handle this case?
  • What lessons have you learned from this story?

Attempt the cases as much as you can...


This article was compiled by @antigenx for @air-clinic!


Air-Clinic App has been successfully launched and you can earn AIRCOIN while you learn and share your ideas on health.

Endeavor to visit our website https://myairclinic.com to download the app!

You could also join us on discord to interact well with others.

Sort:  

Case 1: sepsis
Case 2: the teen is intersexual and might have two y chromosomes.

Thanks for introducing @nigerian-yogagal. :)

I love @air-clinic,they gave us feedback about sickness and medication.We have a free check up online..just to much busy last few days.

Posted using Partiko Android

Case 2 turner's syndrome

Case 1: Tularemia or rabbit fever
Case 2: Turner syndrome

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82