#AIR-CLINIC WRITING CONTEST 10: WHY I LOVE "AIR-CLINIC"

in #air-clinic6 years ago (edited)

U5dsyaa9x98fJA5XD21rH2NRmR3x73g_1680x8400.png

MY AIR-CLINIC EXPERIENCE

I got to know about the air-clinic firstly from @deeclown then @nairadaddy. It was @deeclown who introduced steemit to me and he did a great job being my mentor, so many times did I visit his blog but then, I didn’t really understand how steemit operates as I was still a newbie then “many rules and regulations of which I wasn’t ready to break but now many thanks to @deeclown and several others that made it possible for me to get to where I am now. It was during a contest posting that I saw @deeclown’s entry and I decided to check it out. But when I did, that was when I saw the name Air-clinic for the first time but like several other newbies, I didn’t take cognizance of it. Earlier this year, while going through my feeds, I saw @nairadaddy’s post, the introduction was captivating and I was impressed that I checked it out. After reading through the post, I derived this sense of satisfaction and I saw a link beneath his post “Air-clinic discord channel link” and I joined immediately.
When I started on the Air-clinic discord channel, I saw several Sub-channels offering services to arrest the needs of its members. Actually it wasn’t what I had expected, it was more and I will try to explain some so as to enable those that are not yet members see what they are missing and perhaps give them a picture of what to expect.

What is Air-clinic?

Air-Clinic is the first healthcare facility built on steem blockchain to provide easy access for people in need of health services globally.
U5dtBL7xSDTg7ryp4fVWzFBEpUd5gZV_1680x8400.png
U5ds1pEhWosfdcamK4ZfGGr4X1vmYyZ_1680x8400.png
Some of the Sub channels and services available include;
1. DAILY HEALTH DISCUSSION: Under this, there are various health related talks made available. It enables all members converse with each other on any health related topics or post, sharing of ideas and opinions etc.
2. HEALTH POST: This is where all post link relating to health topics or ideas are shared and posted. It usually contains various topics of interest e.g “cancer awareness, Global warming etc.
3. POST PROMOTION: This is a sub-channel where all post link related to health and non-health are posted for promotion and publicity.
4. CLINIC SCHEDULES: This is where all the upcoming weekly activities are scheduled and reported or broadcasted.
5. CLINIC REPORT: This is written, analyzed everyday and published on the Air-clinic’s discord channel to keep readers and members informed about the Air-clinic progress.
6. CONTEST: This is organized to help all steemians especially the minnows, in order to improve their writing skills, educate them and also reward them for a job well done.
7. TIME TABLE: This shows the information as regards the day to day activities and their duration (start and finish time) thereby ensuring proper coordination of their programmes.
8. WAITING ROOM: This is where all members seeking medical advice book an appointment with Air-clinic practitioners after which they are attended to promptly.
9. AIR-CURIE: The Air-Curie initiatives is aimed at supporting quality and good content writer on health matters
10. The AIR-CLINIC OUTREACH FOUNDATION (ACOF) initiatives: This is aimed at helping to educate the general public on health issues and also helping to treat those who cannot afford treatment.

Trust me when I say you won’t want to miss any of this and many more.

U5ds9XVKwm7gJgA8B5CoACNb1dyh7a3_1680x8400.png

WHY I LOVE AIR-CLINIC
I partook in the last week Air-clinic competition and won 5 SBD, at first I didn’t want to participate due to the fact that I saw the contest post late and it was almost due for a close. Whereas, something in me kept telling me to partake and I finally gave in and right then and now, I’m so glad that I did. Apart from that, all the services I enjoyed on the various channel is memorable and I commend their effort because they are motivation and inspiration in disguise. I can attest to the fact that I learnt a lot from them and I really hope that those that are not yet members will join to enjoy those services and benefits. I also love Air-clinic for their vision and mission statement and finally their commitment in actualizing their plans.

Their vision and mission statement is as follow;

AIR-CLINIC'S VISION

We see a world where a major percentage of all people will be healthy because of the ease of access to healthcare. The good thing is that people will be rewarded for living healthy lives and teaching others how to live healthy too.

AIR-CLINIC MISSION

  1. To decentralize healthcare
  2. To provide easy, quick and affordable access to healthcare for everyone globally regardless of socioeconomic and personal barriers
  3. To create a community of health experts, health enthusiasts and clients who can support each other for the sake of healthy living.
  4. To increase the collaboration between health experts of different specialties and locations.
  5. To provide a better, faster, more efficient method of payment for hospital transactions.
  6. To remove middlemen and bottlenecks in healthcare access.
  7. To reward everyone who contributes positively to the advancement of healthcare worldwide.

To see more from their recent post, click; https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@air-clinic/the-medical-utopian-project-part-1-minified-whitepaper-of-air-clinic-why-and-how-to-decentralize-healthcare

CONCLUSION
I encourage everyone on Steemit, who is not yet part of this great Community to join us
Join our Steemit Blog by following @air-clinic and also be part of this wonderful initiative by
Joining Our Discord by Clicking this link: https://discord.gg/rqded5m

Word count: 909

U5dqyodWVirs22a8vA5a5MzicApR9Hj_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Air-clinic rocks.

Yea! You can join by clicking the link above

Am on Air-Clinic already

Okk, thanks for visiting my blog

This post has received a 0.02 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66015.85
ETH 3551.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13