#AIR-CLINIC: AIDS IS REAL--IT KILLS

in #air-clinic6 years ago (edited)


credit

"You should have died of malaria, not AIDS". Those were the words written on her grave .
It saddens my heart and I still can't believe it that Jessica is dead. She was my friend, a very good girl. Her kindness and moral uprightness attracted her to me back then in School. After our Secondary Education, Morgan, a man who was interested in marrying her took up her Tertiary Education and had her train as a nurse.

After a few years, she qualified as a nurse. Morgan was so pleased and swung into wedding preparations. I was glad to know from my mum that Beatrice came calling to inform us about her wedding and that I have been chosen to be the bridesmaid.

One day, I accompanied her and her Fiance to the shopping mall. On our way home, we dropped by a hospital to collect their HIV/AIDS test result. That was the worst day of my life. My dear Jessica had tested positive to HIV. Her Fiance who thought she was promiscuous while in School, slapped her right there. But she cried and begged that she has never had sex before. Not even with this man? How else could she have contracted HIV? She insisted that the Doctor carry out another test on her including virginity test. She was actually not promiscuous. She couldn't have got HIV through sex.In reality, HIV can be contracted through sharing of sharp objects with victims of HIV/ AIDS. It can also be contracted through using syringes of infected people like those who infuse drugs into their bodies.

As a nurse, she may have been careless while treating someone with HIV/AIDS. As I write this story, I regret to announce to you that my friend had died of AIDS. I learnt Morgan abandoned her, she got unhappy with life and tried several times to commit suicide but eventually she died of AIDS. When I visited to see how her mum was coping, I saw it written on her grave:
"YOU SHOULD HAVE DIED OF MALARIA NOT AIDS."


Source @airclinic
LINK: https://discord.gg/rqded5m

Sort:  

You did a good work. I will likely write on this topic as it's an interesting one.

hello @adoore-eu
Well said ma...u said it all...nice nd inspirational post..tnx for sharing..
@vickyrich a true @euronation member

Very sad!
We need to educate ourselfs on all this deadly virus

We do, thanks

Great story and touching one too

Thank you so much

I have a sister who is a nurse, i get to show her this article. Thanks @adoore-eu

Wow, that is great.Thank you

Its so touching! Thank you for bringing this to the fore

AIDS bring bad consequences, let educate the world. Thank you pls

It is indeed a sad thing. AIDS is as real as our existence. That is why most times one is advised on medical check up to take notice of these things.

It is does not in anyway make one a be a person with unnecessary fear of being sick. It is just a safety precautions.

And also for the ABC protection of AIDS
Abstainance
Better Partner(single sex partner who has passed the litmus test of being healthy)
Condoms.

This way we fight it together. Good work dear. Well done.

Thank you for your contribution

Informative and educative.thanks for the awareness

Very good post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68145.39
ETH 3732.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65