AIR-CLINIC WRITING CONTEST: MY LAST INJURY

in #air-clinic6 years ago (edited)

A wise woman once told me that "A village pregnant cow that refuses to give her mother rest will only end up in a can as corned beef".
Those were the words of my mother to me while i laid in the hospital bed.

I will forever curse the day i got a scar that placed a fullstop on my flawless beauty. I use to be an epitome of a complete African beauty until the day i broke my vow against drunkenness.
images(22).jpg

Having spent four years in the university on a beautiful note as a very decent student, I decided to enjoy my last few days on campus and so i chose to explore the other side of life. It all came as a result of peer pressure that i was able to avoid until the very last moment. We went clubbing that cold friday. I started the night with a bottle of soft drink but before i knew it, i was already drinking the alcoholic drinks on our table like a pro. It did not even take me time before i got so drunk and i was already misbehaving in the club. "If only i knew that the taste of alcohol was the beginning of my deformation, i would have been cautious". I started dancing with all the guys in the club and was throwing my body over them without any shame.

It got so worse to the extent that i was already kissing one of my dance partners unconsciously. The kiss was getting so passionate until the beautiful moment was interrupted by a slice on my face with a bottle. Lo and behold it was the angry girlfriend of the guy i was kissing that broke a bottle and placed a deep cut on my face. A fight started between my friends and the other girl's friends and that was how we all met ourselves in the police station but i was rushed to the hospital from there because i was already losing a lot of blood.

I am sorry future kids for giving you an ugly mother

WORD COUNT: 350 WORDS

Note: Drunkeness is a bastard

would you love to participate in the contest, click here for more details
To join air-clinic on discord, this is the link
https://discord.gg/rqded5m
Screenshot20180125094219.png

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13