Air clinic writing contest- My happiest moment

in #air-clinic6 years ago

True happiness is really hard to find but a moment of true Happiness will make you forget the sadness you have encountered.
IMG-20180103-WA0079.jpg

The happiest day of my life was when Steemit found me. Steemit gave me a second chance in life. My story is that of a young girl that dropped from grace to grass.

When a silver spoon finally turns into a wooden one, How will an innocent young girl survive?​

Just a few months left to graduate from the prestigious Afe Babalola University, my mom's health issue got intensified and so the savings my dad was able to gather up before he was sacked from work was spent to keep mummy alive.

How the mighty has fallen!!

A once capable breadwinning father, became one that could not hold his head high anymore in the family. He sold out our last car in the house just to pay my final fees but then I still needed to pay some bills for my upkeep in school and I could not afford to be a burden anymore to them. In a quest to sought those bills, a good girl joined a bad gang.
IMG-20180103-WA0080.jpg
On my way for the first outing for prostitution in Ibadan, our car broke down at Ife and so I used the opportunity to pass the night in my younger brother's place who schooled in Ife while my friends stayed in a hotel. While with my brother, @official-hord came in happily telling my brother he just won a writing contest on steemit and he was given close to 50k. I became very interested because he won such amount of money on what I like doing. That night, I registered on steemit because @official-hord made me understand that I will make enough money on steemit. The next morning, I called my friends that I was no longer going to Ibadan and they were very angry with me.
This choice was what saved me from the accident that caused the permanent disability in my friends.

I will forever remember the day steemit found me. It is my happiest moment.

Word count: 350 words

would you love to participate in the contest, click here for more details
To join air-clinic on discord, this is the link
https://discord.gg/rqded5m
Screenshot20180125094219.png

Sort:  

Hahhahha feeling like a star right now, I saved a Life.....

Yeap... You really saved a life.. I will forever be grateful for bringing steemit to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59965.71
ETH 3286.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36