AIR-CLINIC WRITING CONTEST: A NEAR DEATH EXPERIENCE

in #air-clinic6 years ago

All I could hear when i first opened my eyes was the irritating sound of the siren from ambulances and firefighting trucks.
nigeria.jpg
At that moment, it seemed to me like the world was spinning. I could see people running helter-skelter but i could not place my finger on the reason why this was happening. After a while, i started hearing some voices slightly. "This one is still alive", then i was taken into the ambulance van for first aid before i finally opened my eyes. On recovery, I could see fire everywhere, pieces of body on the floor, people were badly injured. Blood was flowing like a river. It was an appalling sight to behold. Only then did i realise that i just escaped a bomb blast.

I am a survival of the first bomb-blast attack that was carried out by the Boko- haram terrorist group in Nyanya Abuja. I live in karu, a neighbouring town beside Nyanya. That fateful day, i had to go do a little shopping in nyanya. I went along with a friend who happens to be my classmate. After shopping, we decided to stay put in order to watch the magic performance going on. Few minutes into the performance, i recieved a call from my mum that i had a visitor waiting at home so i left the place with my friend. Just about ten steps away from the car parked beside us, the bomb exploded and that was the last thing i remembered. After i recovered fully from the shock i started looking for my friend. The sight of a rod in my friend's head knocked me out again and this time it was in the hospital i regained conciousness.
Howtheblastcaughtokadariderse1443822817496.jpg
This incident made me believe there is actually a God that cares about me because he saved me from an extreme near death experience. But ever since then, i still hold unto the guilt of killing my friend because she died as a result of the fact that she followed me to the market.

RIP TOLU

WORD COUNT: 341 WORDS

would you love to participate in the contest, click here for more details
To join air-clinic on discord, this is the link
https://discord.gg/rqded5m
Screenshot20180125094219.png
source

Sort:  

This is trully heartbreaking, congrats for winning first prize.

You really deserve to be the winner, you have done a great job.

You used this to beat me to the grand prize. Great work lady. You deserve the prize.

Sorry for your loss.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62623.58
ETH 3021.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72