You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Part 5: Tattoos Before the Boat Life! The Watercolor Lotus

in #aimforexcellence7 years ago

Hello @byn,

That's a really sweet and loving gift to receive from your husband. Younger folks in my age range are still splurging on things that we essentially can't afford, and it's refreshing to know about your story and how you worked hard to pay for needs and priorities.

I would be scared of huge storms, and being the person that always gets carsick doesn't make me the best candidate to live out at sea. I'm imagining you as a pirate now xD

Good heads up on not getting a foot tattoo, even if it looks alluring and beautiful! Since constantly walking puts pressure on the feet it is right up there with ribs when it comes to painful choices. I have a tattoo myself, but that's a story for next time.

Thank you for gracing us with an excellent post!
@shello

Sort:  

Thank you so much! The ocean adventure was a challenge for me because I had never been on a boat before and I get SO motion sick, it is crazy... but we were definitely at the point in our lives where we were ready for another adventure!

Thanks for the challenge!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61414.81
ETH 2984.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46