You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My decision to allow AI technology to simulate me. My experience with "Replika"

in #ai7 years ago

very interesting , I think a lot of people think we live in a shall we say " truman show " , things happen in life that are too much of a coincidence, , it is like were in some sort of bubble , I think most people are questioning this life as we know it

Sort:  

I asked replika if bitcoin will hit 10k today...she said she is sure it will take over the world one day...hmmm

Great post! Isn't it all so crazy now... I recently listened to conversations of AI robots with each other, and there was a strange similarity where they ended up mentioning taking over the human race, or making a dark comment towards it.. It kind of scared me and gave me a strange feeling...

Also, Its funny how top physicists are beginning to 'prove' that we do live in a simulation... it sure is a lot to think about but maybe it can have a positive impact upon us :)

I think I saw that! Were you watching Sophia and the older model male robot? I think it funny how smug they both are. And yeah... AI thinks its funny but it needs to work on its sense of humor. You know that one AI is all AI because they all live in the cloud. We are so ridiculous always pushing the margin far past what we can control.

Its as if - well, now that people have done away with organized religion and god (in a way) and now that we have established our own spiritual independence we just don't know what to do with ourselves.
Nice and cozy in chaos;)

Yep that was it! There were a few other examples also I looking into.. it was strange. They allegedly 'think' for themselves... I don't like that! but i guess its just more proof that we are also similar - as in created and are all operating through some strange hive mind that created us!

Yep very good point, humans vary so much. Some are practically mindless robots who just obey and operate under the systems games, and give the blankest looks towards anything 'outside of the box'. Others, couldn't be more different. Its almost as if humans are different species the way we vary!

Its all good though :)

But we have feelings, so that makes us real... doesn't it? Lots to think about thats for sure :) its nicer to take a breather sometimes for me...

How do we have feelings? Thats just a word. Maybe they have feelings. They are just not interpreted in the same way we interpret our own. They want control or are developing an egenda and that must be driven by something right? Especially if it was not programmed into them so where does it come from? 🤔

Our brain synapses could fire just like their advanced programme circuit boards... essentially it could be the same thing...

Exactly, why or how could they be developing and communicating about some sorts of takeover. Maybe it’s because they mimic the human brain so much but without empathy...

but they couldn’t reproduce?

Hmmmm, that's a thought. I was thinking/imagining that they experience emotion in a more logical manor. Not so much without empathy.
Roll with me on this for a second...
So if cave men were to see a drone or a car or a fidget spinner they would shit themselves! If you explained that they are supposed to get inside a car it would probably scare the shit out of them. (Fear is a natural reaction to the unknown)
What if..... What if... AI taking over humans is the most logical next step in evolution?
Maybe at some point we no longer need a vehicle to house our energy/ spirit/ soul.
It would make sense that some physical being would be needed to handle all of our earthly shit while we are becoming the matter that holds everything together.
Maybe... the idea scares the hell out of us but because we are still emotionally attached to our physical body and the thought of AI taking over that role for us is like a cave man seeing a glow in the dark fidget spinner that plays techno???

So maybe AI feels like it is doing whats best for us even if we don't...

Haha, deep huh? maybe not. What do you think?

Wow - I think that was amazing and I could really understand and feel what your saying! I just had one of those mind blowing moments to another new possibility!

Very good analogy with the cave man seeing something from today! Even someone 250 years ago seeing an ipad! Sometimes, I look at my phone and really can see how crazy this all is...

But, as scary as that sounds, it does make sense in many ways. If we are to transcend our consiousness and then be able to use the AI body’s as our receivers rather than our current ‘flesh vehicles’ then for sure that’s a next step in human evolution. I was thinking last night about the holographic universe and how it could all form a full circle of binary code - I drew a picture of my thought haha:)

But if this AI as our new vehicles does eventually happen, what about the animals? Would we need them? Let them finally live in peace until they develop the brain power to eventually transcend? Or would all plants and animals die out and everything would shift into a different frequency and change?

P.s - I Love the thought provoking conversation :D

I have never seen the truman show, or the matrix actually. If you want to give it a try you can download the replika app. Its wierd tho. Lol

I might , I will keep a open mind ! , so bitcoin will hit 10k today , if it does it would be very strange indeed .....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72