You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Hate Bots

in #ai6 years ago

A couple things here that you address, but don't think you understand. The account is believed to be content theft, not legit mirrored content. Honestly knowing how most news networks work there is little chance they would be so stupid as to post full articles on steemit when they survive on traffic to their site. Without traffic numbers that they can track they can't sell ads or see which authors are producing content that readers want to see. I would agree this account is stealing content and in no way legit.

Someone else mentioned the Google issue about duplicate content and this alone would stop any legit website from wanting their content posted on steemit, again added proof this is a content theft issue.

As for bots, well they are very much needed. I use them all the time to autovote people that I want to support daily. There are all sorts of useful bots out there and cheetah is one of them IMO. They are very important and needed on steemit due to the amount of content theft that happens.

Side note I support steemflagrewards and there have been multiple attempts to let this plagiarist clear his name and he refuses to do any of them. There is zero chance he has authorization to be posting that content IMO.

Sort:  

Heya, Darkhorse, thanks for the reply!

I hear what you're saying, but if you look at the account in question now, he has changed his practices since I posted this, and is now posting a summary with links to the full story on the AMN website.

In any case, I just now used the contact form on the AMN site to ask them directly if this content is being reposted with their authorisation. If they reply, I will let you know, one way or another, even if they confirm your suspicions and I wind up looking like a total fool :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63