You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Artificial Intelligence - Part 2: Artificial General Intelligence and Artificial Consciousness

in #ai8 years ago

Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it! I actually am planning to do a near future post that covers some of the learning styles out there, in particular some of the ones I'm looking to try within openAI universe. I'm curious to see which ones work better across more games.

One book I've gone back to many times is Modern Approach to Artificial Intelligence. But there are a lot of good ones out there.

Sort:  

The one I got was Bishop's book on neural nets. I also started to look for online courses but haven't still decided which one I will pick. This one looks interesting.

While I've flipped through Bishop's book, I haven't spent a whole lot of time with it. It still looks pretty good though. That coursera course does look pretty sweet, been eyeing that for the last couple of weeks. It seems to have stellar topics and reviews!

When I was in school my adviser was actually working on optical neural nets that used a digital micromirror array with light detectors. It was an interesting project that would let the net run with the speed of light (still needing a little time to flip the mirrors, be detected, run the computer program and adapt) instead of the speed of electricity with the published paper here on it.

Thanks for the review and the paper :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
SBD 2.27