The world is starting to look a lot like iRobot

in #ai7 years ago (edited)

Almost 14 years ago I remember when I first saw the film iRobot, (it was and still is my favorite movie), and I remember thinking how awesome it would be if the world was like that..

It is set in 2035, which at this point is not too far off, but if you take a look around you'll see that we are getting close now!

Autonomous Cars



Tesla



AI Robots



Sophia Robot


And really just Artificial Intellegence in general..


Conclusion

You could say that we are actually ahead if you consider we have blockchain technology now, and there was no cryptocurrency in the film..

But either way technology is speeding up fast, and if you have seen the full movie then you know it doesn't necessarily end well for the humans, but either way we are in exciting times now!

Thanks for checking out my post, let me know what you think.

Post - Vote - Earn :D

Sort:  

I totally agree now Ai android robots got citizenship in Saudi crazy times ahead

I dread to think

Exactly. AI Teddy bears.

okay so i saw this in steemit.chat - and i thought people needed to see this .

  • found on youtube by typing in "A.I. drones"

Crazy stuff.. thanks for sharing!

As a former soldier, I'm confident that anything they make..."joe" will break. I've never seen a piece of equipment the military made that was Joe Proof. We broke indestructible radios just by walking a few miles through the woods, I've seen spray paint ground a helicopter, I've seen waterproof electronics get fried from sweat. Just give me an example of some machine that's supposed to kill everyone, and I'll find a ridiculous way that it can be broken or rendered useless.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64