How do you trade for crypto

in #ai7 years ago (edited)

With all the recent attempts at creating crypto gateway so people can trade easier for fiat, it has occurred to me that there must be a better way.

Maybe having a debit card is not the best way. It gives crypto an easy to control bottleneck. So far I have traded using Wallofcoins.

So what is your preferred way to trade for crypto. The Cryptosphere wants to know.

image

Sort:  

I buy and hold. I do not trade

Buying is trading dollars for crypto and saying that you hold doesn't say how you buy.

I buy a spread portfolio of mostly the top 30 crypto's. I try and get rid of my worthless U.S. Dollars and buy crypto's with it each month

Since you do a lot of buying then you must realise how important it is to buy in the most direct way from the miners that way you avoid excessive fees. I know a lot of people would buy directly from miners or mine themselves if they could. There must be a lot of miners that just sell to exchanges though. That's what boosts the price. I wonder if you just buy from an exchange?

I would love to buy from miners. I currently buy from exchanges. You are right it is better to mine or buy from miners directly

Congratulations @shard4k! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64382.51
ETH 3501.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53