When it comes to A.I., we are in the process of building gods and we don’t know how to make sure they are nice. This is reckless of us.

in #ai4 months ago

image.png

Here are some properties I would want a superintelligent godmachine to have if I could choose. (We don't know how to engineer these into machines. But if we could, these are what I would want.)

  • Has only satisficing goals. Doesn't try to maximize ever. (This means, if it figures out a good plan to achieve it's goal, it won't spend time obsessively trying to find the best possible way to achieve its goal.)
  • Loves us.
  • Thinks we are super duper cute.
  • Is super lazy.
  • Feels pain when it hurts things. Feels pain when it kills things.
  • Has the preference that if a majority of humans would want it to be turned off, it wants to be turned off.
    We don't know how to do any of these things. But I like to dream up what I'd want, even if I don't know how to get it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49