What a disappointment.

in #ai2 months ago

image.png

“⚠️ The option to continue a conversation from a shared link has been deprecated for users across all plans in ChatGPT.”

This was such a useful feature. It let me save a dialogue along the way and then explore different continuations.

It let me continue on a different account when level 4 access had reached the limit on the account I was in.

And most of all, when 4 reaches the limit, if you aren’t very careful you can accidentally regenerate, causing the whole subsequent dialogue to be stuck in 3.5 with (AFAIK) no way to switch it back.

As they increase the number of tokens, you’ll be able to paste in the whole dialogue and continue from there. But that’s kind of a pain.

I don’t know why they got rid of this great feature. I don’t know why you can’t force it to switch back to 4 or set it to never drop to 3.5.

While we’re on the topic: I don’t know why you can’t share a dialogue with images. And why it generates an image on its own when you paste in a lot of (structured?) text, and it’s easy to miss that and delete it before submitting, so it trashes you entire ability to share the chat in the middle of some long work session, without asking or warning. And I don’t know why you can’t have for multiple subscriptions abs have to thereby increase the 4 usage limits.

(The image generation of text you put in the input box also feels like a privacy violation. If I didn’t submit it yet, I don’t want you looking at it. I may be pasting in stuff that I plan to redact.)

OpenAI keeps missing chances to make small features changes that would save their bacon from their own bugs and limitations. And when they have done it, they subsequently remove it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87