NVIDIA Stock - My Experience

in #ai7 years ago (edited)

Disclaimer: Content provided in this post is based on personal experience. I am not a financial advisor. Anyone choosing to trade stocks should do so at their own risk.

A little over a month ago I picked up shares of Nvidia after tracking them over the last year. The company has been producing a solid market share of AI chipsets and is easily leading the market in AI development. Since buying shares, I have had a price increase from $117/share to a recent high of $168/share with additional growth in the foreseeable future. Nvidia is blazing the way with artificial intelligence chipset technology which is set to explode over the next 20 years. I personally believe that AI is the way of the future and will affect everything from computers to jobs to the way we travel.

If you want a Sci-Fi preview of what this might look like, check out the show Humans on Amazon: https://goo.gl/TeBCDZ. Not only is it a great drama series, it portrays the social, economic and ethical issues facing a society integrated with humanoids.

So what are your thoughts?

Sort:  

Just based off the demand for GPU mining alone and the fact that they can't make these cards fast enough...is good enough for me to invest!

I've had some successful credit put spreads every month on NVDA.

Excellent! It's good to see individual investors profit from the market.

Good for you! Tech stocks are hot right now!!! I was looking at NVDA, but ended up investing in Facebook (FB) and Square (SQ). What are some other stocks you are watching? And did you see Netflix today?!?!?

I was watching AMD for a while but it's somewhat stalled. NVDA has been my biggest pay off in the last 2 years. I am looking to hop into bitcoins at somepoint. I kind of like the prospects of Litecoin but am watching it a little longer to see what happens. The bitcoin market is so volatile!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63167.88
ETH 3372.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45