You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prediction: The problematic scaling of Moore's Law will be compensated by AI advances

in #ai8 years ago

Nice analysis! Also, I think that benefits to AI will come from identifying trends and learning from big data sets things that we can't easily spot. Advances in medicine gained through non-user identifiable data would be one application. I can see AI being very game changing, I'm not sure how it is going to effect Moore's law, I would expect it to advanced the user experience as you suggest.

I'll bet quantum computing and AI processes will change things a lot, I'll be interested to see how much.

It would seem to be a good fit to have AI processes learn and predict things from data sets stored in the block chain. The Quotient coin was originally planned for this but I guess it proved to be to difficult to do.

Sort:  

"I'll bet quantum computing and AI processes will change things a lot, I'll be interested to see how much."

The most surprised people of what is coming will actually be those of us in the IT - even if we expect big leaps (because what's coming is even bigger than what we expect).

"Normal" people will be able to absorb what is coming and shrug it off as "technological progression". They will have no "limits" on their expectations...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67