You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A.I.: Natural Language Processing, and the Turing Test

in #ai6 years ago

Great insight, especially for those like me who have no technical knowledge. I do not believe that robots are preparing to take over the world, not themselves, anyway. A few days ago, I wrote about that android with Saudi citizenship, who visited my country and was presented with a credit card. I know it's a bloody machine with no use for money or a holiday, but somebody is trying to make these robots seem almost human. Someone left me a comment with a link about talks within the EU to grant rights to these robots. I don't think anybody mentioned any Turing test.

Sort:  

Yeah. That is insane. These things cannot think yet. They definitely shouldn't be getting credit cards and citizenship. It seems like a really big confidence game.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26